My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Autumn Feast: A Tau-Ku Poem

21 Comments

Mountain Ash in full bloom.

Birds sing!

A constant feast for the senses.

***

I think everything about Autumn is a constant feast for the senses! ;)

Also written for the One Single Impression prompt: Constant

***

And some new posts at my other blogs:

Veggies, Yarns & Tails: Mr. Cheddar and the Scoop on Pet Food Storage

Take a Happy Break: Word of the Week, Greatness

My Real Life Reviews: Sea Glass Hearts (book review)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

21 thoughts on “Autumn Feast: A Tau-Ku Poem

  1. A new style? I like it! Lovely header, too!

  2. Love the photo and the poem. Perfect for Autumn.

  3. This picture and poem are just gorgeous – as is the season.
    Happy Autumn, Geraldine!
    Brenda

  4. How stunning, you fill up my senses…and give me some hope

  5. maybe it’s too early I’m mispelling everthing anyhoo you do fill all my senses

  6. Hi Sandy, I changed the background color and the header but it’s the same theme I’ve had for quite a while. Glad you like it. I’m still learning things about WP. I just wish they’d revert to black color text for their default, not grey. ;)

    Hi Joe, Thanks dear. The text didn’t show up on the photo as clearly as I had hoped that’s why I typed the poem below too.

    Hi Brenda, And Happy Autumn back to you. I’m glad you liked this work!

    Hi Lorraine, You are so kind. Thanks friend. If I give you hope and help in any way, I’m glad. Sending positive vibes your way. Take care.

    Happy Weekend and Happy Autumn too, G :<)

  7. lovely and perfect for the season

  8. Beautiful Picture and complimenting words! Happy weekend!

  9. feeling good feelings on your site….thanx for the lovely photo and verse…gotta google ‘tau-ku’

  10. Hi Tammie, Thanks friend. Good to see you again. I’m guessing Italy was hard to leave behind? ;)

    Hi Harshad, Thanks Harshad. We were clicking in over at OSI at exactly the same time last night, did you note that? Always fun to be first there LOL.

    Hi Tony, Thanks so much Tony.

    Hi 4Joy, I actually found out about Tau-Ku over at OSI, quite a while back. There was a Tau-Ku Poetry day posted that I participated in. It’s an interesting poetry form: 6-2-8 syllables. The second line is always a challenge. ;)

    Happy Week and I look forward to visiting all of you.

    I hope you’ll stop by at my other blogs too. I’ve posted the latest links to those, above. G

  11. Interesting choice, addressing constancy by writing about a season of change. Well done. Lovely photo, too.

  12. Beautiful image and words…..I love fall and its changing colors, but living in the Houston area I don’t see it.

  13. a riot of colour; no wonder the birds sing; much love…

  14. Hi Ron, That is so true about Autumn being a transitional and changing time. But the beauty that this season brings year after year, remains a constant. I’m glad you enjoyed this work. :)

    Hi Susie, Oh, that’s too bad. I love enjoying all of the seasons but I know that’s not the case in so many places, more as time goes by too. :( We don’t get much snow here in Interior BC and that I do miss. Thanks for your kind words.

    Hi Gillena, I love Mountain Ash trees: their beautiful colored berries and unique shapes. Birds in the branches, even better!

    Happy Week and thanks so much for your comments, G

  15. Beautiful… It fills my heart with warmth…
    xoxoxo

  16. ahhh i am feasting…smiles…..nice tigh tlittle write….love engaging all my senses in this season…

  17. Autumn is the very best time of year. Loved your Haiku. Just beautiful.

    Melanie

  18. Hi Vesper, What a lovely comment, thanks friend.

    Hi Brian, A feast indeed, just walking through the colorful trees….I’m so glad you enjoyed this Brian.

    Hi Melanie, Nice to see you again. It’s a Tau-Ku actually but so glad you enjoyed it.

    Happy Wednesday and Happy Autumn too, G :)

  19. It is that time of year. Apt words for the hawthorn.

  20. I love Fall, Gerladine. :) You have us a good start for tomorrow, the first day of Fall.
    Fall in our part of Texas means that the days won’t be so hot, I didn’t say get cool, did I?

    http://jimmiehov6.blogspot.com/
    ..

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers