My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

It Makes the World Go Round :<)

15 Comments

Marriage                  

It’s the biggest “gamble” most of us will ever take.

And for some of us, we roll the dice a time or two. ;)

Through the good days and the bad.

The lean times and the sad.

It’s nice to know that someone truly cares.

To wake up, wrapped in a warm embrace.

Eyes, that look beyond the surface to the center of our being.

On our side, without question or compromise.

Love: it makes the world go round. :)

Romance: what makes it all worthwhile.♥

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Submitted for the One Single Impression prompt: Marriage

Photo courtesy of Flickr

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

15 thoughts on “It Makes the World Go Round :<)

  1. I’m happy you’re happy…it’s beautiful :)

  2. Beautiful words. And so true.

  3. Hi Lorraine, I am happy to be loved, through all that life brings. That is a priceless gift.

    Hi Joe, Yes, so true…

    Hi Margie, Thanks friend.

    Hugs, G :)

  4. Yes, Geraldine, I think that love does make the world go round. :)
    For most anyway, but if there were no love I think the world would still turn,
    but without us.
    ..

  5. Yes, romance is that makes it worthwhile. But often it is seen heat of marriage evaporates romance!! A beautiful and playful post!

  6. Some of the best of marriage.

  7. Hi Jim, I agree. ;)

    Hi Harshad, I like your “playful” reference, I was trying to convey that too.

    Hi Ramesh, I’ll be around to visit everyone soon, thanks for stopping in.

    Hi Lisa, Yes, indeed.

    Hi Tony, thanks friend.

    Wishing you a week filled with love, G :)

  8. I’m yet to take that gamble, and have some time left till I do take it too ;) Beautiful poem for the prompt, Geraldine.

  9. Really a lovely verse, G. I like the conclusion about romance too. Very nice.

  10. totally agree with your piece.. well said.. and thanks for stopping by..

  11. Hi Leo, I hope it works out great. Love in all it’s forms adds so much to our lives. :)

    Hi Christine, That line is actually a quote a wonderful friend of mine used to say on a regular basis, I never forgot it. He was quite a romantic guy himself. ;)

    Hi Sandra, Thank you!

    Hi Vidyatiru, Welcome and thanks!

    Happy Wednesday, G :)

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers