My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Nature Surpasses Art: A Tau-Ku Poem

20 Comments

watching for osi

Also written for the One Single Impression prompt: Watching

Happy 2013 Everyone!

I hope it’s the best year ever, for all of us. :)

Read more about Tau-Ku Poetry.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

20 thoughts on “Nature Surpasses Art: A Tau-Ku Poem

  1. Gasp…it is stunning, whoah G…:) x

  2. That’s so true!

    Happy New year, Geraldine!

  3. Tau-Ku is such an interesting form of poetry. Love the photo and your poem too.

  4. Lovely, Geraldine. I really like Tau-Ku … it has been awhile since I’ve posted any! Hmmm, will put it on my list of forms to revisit after the holidays.

    Happy New Year to you and Mr Cheddar — may the upcoming year blossom and flourish beyond your wildest imagination!! :D

  5. Hi Lorraine, It was an amazing sight to behold.

    Hi Vesper, It happens all the time, doesn’t it? Nature surpassing art. Mother Nature welds quite a paintbrush. ;)

    Hi Joe, I love Tau-Ku too, it’s a nice challenge to work with. And this photo inspired me!

    Hi Becca, What a lovely wish, thanks Becca and all the same to you. Mr. Cheddar says thanks so much too. ;)

    Happy New Year, G

  6. Beautiful – and it beats art every time.

  7. Beautiful Tau-Ku along with the sunset photograph to match. Happy Holidays. Rob.

  8. Love all that grey/blue w/ that touch of pinkish cloud. Stunning. Great verse, too. Kudos.

  9. surreal work of nature; the best artist

    Happy Holidays

    much love…

  10. Hi Tony, I couldn’t agree more. :)

    Hi Rob, Thanks for the kind words and all the best to you in 2013.

    Hi Ron, Lovely compliment, thanks so much Ron. It is quite a sky isn’t it? I was lucky to get my camera in gear fast enough that time. ;)

    Hi Gillena, So true. And lots of love back to you friend.

    Happy 2013 to everyone! G

  11. so true,, nature is the most wonderful artist..:) so well captured – the photo and the words..
    Happy New Year

    http://myrandrspace.blogspot.com/

  12. Awestruck…! A best appreciation of THE BEST ARTIST!

    Happy New Year!

  13. Magnificent photography and awesome haiku ~ wonderfully done ~ Happy New Year ^_^

    (A Creative Harbor aka ArtMuseDog and Carol ^_^)

  14. Hi Laura, Love that word, thank you! :)

    Hi Vidyatiru, Indeed nature is. Thanks so much.

    Hi PremI, So nice to “see” you again friend and thanks for your kind words.

    Hi ArtMuse, Welcome and thanks so much. It’s actually a tau-ku poem not haiku. You may want to read more at the link I have above. Tau-Ku is a very interesting poetry form.

    Happy New Year (it’s almost here!!!) G :)

  15. This is a lovely sunset and beautiful words, Geraldine. Thanks.
    Happy Near Year to you.

  16. amazing sky! Happy New Year!

  17. nature is often the greatest art….and often for me surpasses anything we can achieve…

  18. Hi Harshad, Thanks for your kind words and good wishes. :)

    Hi Crafty, I agree, I was awestruck looking up that night. ;)

    Hi Ruchi, Thanks and to you as well.

    Hi Brian, And how nature can inspire us to create art, in return. :)

    Happy 2013, it’s here! G

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers