My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Cabin Fever in January!

16 Comments

spring, bring it on!

It’s only January and I’ve already got a serious case of CABIN/SPRING FEVER!

Has this been a long winter already or is it just me? :(

SPRING:

Bring it on and the sooner the better. :)

How’s your weather?

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

16 thoughts on “Cabin Fever in January!

  1. spring will get here soon enough…that first kiss of sun in spring…mmm…it will be here soon…

  2. It’s been a long, dreary winter here in BC. Too many dark days with no sun at all. Can’t wait for spring either.

  3. Now, weren’t you just asking for snow and winter? LOL Lovely photo … yearning for some color and Goldilocks temperatures!! :D

  4. Snowy or icy or too cold, the usual, I stay in a lot, ‘sides don’t have a car, you know how that is….but no, I don’t have cabin fever, just trying to survive the best way i can, turned down a house, and part of me says you’re crazy you should take because he knew you went bankrupt and he accepted you anyway. I’ll never find another house…..never!

  5. Hi Brian, Nice description. Come on sun, kiss me! ;)

    Hi Joe, It certainly has been. :(

    Hi Becca, Yeah, I know Becca. I actually love winter as long as every day isn’t dark and dreary as it’s been here in BC. So now, I’m hoping for an early spring and lots of sunshine.

    Hi Lorraine, Never say never Lorraine. And be careful what you wish for. Powerful what our words and thoughts can do. It will all come to pass as it should. Just keep dwelling on what’s good every day and build on that. Hope that helps. Take care friend.

    Happy Wednesday, G :)

  6. First we had a cold spell in Tucson and this week it has been summer (in the 80’s) breaking records. I guess you will have to come here to see summer.

  7. Oh my friend, I’m in trouble I’ve begged my old-landlord to get my house back (after 14 years it’s mine) I need to see how Sammi react s to make sure that it is Sammi, although she doesn’t act like her, and even if it weren’t her, I’ts still keep this little one she needs the house as much as I do our house, not a new house, just the one Iconsidered mine, I want it so much, I’ve begged to get it back, I’d do anything to get it back, there is hope for mehere I die a little more each day, and I can’t stay anymore, and I don’t know where to go. My Korean Urban Diary has pages where you can ask one question a day and to the right will be the answer and to the left will be the emotional answer.. So this morning if flipped than stopped to one page to the right it said. YES and to left it said I’d love to. I’m praying for a miracle….I truly am. please pray with me, I want my house back. There is no other way out for me. Please help me, tell me how to deal….’cause I truly don’t know

  8. Hi Teri, That is hot weather, especially considering it’s January! The produce depts. here are all complaining about frost in Mexico and CA and it sure is evident in the lousy looking vegetables there’s been lately. :( I saw yellow cukes for sale at our local grocery store yesterday. Yikes!

    I’m not a real fan of hot weather but I could sure use some sunshine right now.

    Hi Lorraine, I’m sorry for your problems L. I hope things work out for the best and soon. No place is perfect, I know that for sure. My advice would be to weigh up the pros and cons carefully and go from there.

    Happy Weekend, G :)

  9. happy saturday to you…smiles…

  10. You have to join in the No Winter Whining meme…not because you are whining…lol, but because it will help speed up spring.

    I love the header shot….where was that taken?

    Jen

  11. i am enjoying winter
    i meld with the seasons… so there is not much wishing it were something else
    but i think different genetic backgrounds play a big role in what seasons we enjoy the most
    wishing you peace with what is
    those flowers sure are gorgeous to see!

  12. Hi Brian, Hope yours was a good one. Stay away from that lego though. ;)

    Hi Jen, I admit it, I’m a “winter whiner” it’s not helping but doesn’t everyone whine about the weather, some of the time LOL.
    The header shot was taken at our lakeshore.

    Hi Tammie, I love Autumn most of all and I DO love winter too, IF there’s some sunny days to go with lots of snow. That’s what I really miss, living here in BC. Up in the Yukon and on the Prairies, we had both sun and snow in abundance. Everyone’s moods seem to improve too. Not to mention being healthier overall. Living under grey cloudy skies for weeks at a time, takes it’s toil. :(

    Here’s to sunny skies on the way!

    Happy Week, G

  13. Hi Geraldine. I came across your site when I was looking for an answer in the community forum. I love that photo and have to tell you that here in Wellington, NZ we are enjoying lovely summer weather. :)

  14. it’s too cold here at India ..

  15. I don’t think winter’s been that long (not yet! :-) ) but it has hit us heavily here in Montreal with a lot, a lot, a lot of snow. I’m worried about an apple tree and a walnut tree that I have in front of my house. They are very young and more than half covered in snow. That would be ok if it weren’t for all the salt and whatever else they put on the streets – all that got mixed up in the snow and thrown into a mountain on my lawn… :-(
    I love your photo! It brings sunshine on a bleak day.
    xoxoxo

  16. Hi Judith, Thanks for stopping by, glad you found your way here. Enjoy that sunshine!

    Hi Ruchi, Cold in India, I’m wondering what kind of temps. your talking about? Do you get any snow? I hope it warms up soon.

    Hi Vesper, Nice to see you again! I hope the trees weather the deluge of snow, chemicals…that’s too bad. I really got p…when the city crews would do that, when I had my own house. Sometimes they blocked cars in with snow so bad it was a good half hour of shovelling to get out in the morning. Not what anyone appreciates on a dark, cold Prairie morning. :(

    Happy Tuesday and Happy Spring, G :)

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers