My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Speaking of Trees…Want a $$$ Tree?

7 Comments

moneytree_page1_image1

I recently posted a review of the book: Practical Conscious Creation by Jackie Lapin, over at My Real Life Reviews. If you are interested in finding out more about manifesting and the laws of attraction, this is a book you won’t want to miss. Click the link to read my full review. I’ve personally used manifesting many times in my life, with good success. I’ve also read a lot of books on this topic over the years, but none were as interesting  or as practical as Practical Conscious Creation. This one’s a keeper!

Jackie Lapin also hosts a wonderful website where she provides lots of great advice and suggestions how to incorporate the laws of attraction into daily life, in easy, doable ways. One of the fun aids she provides is a PDF image of the money tree above, you can find it here.

I loved this idea but wanted to use it as my desktop background, not just print out the page. So putting on my “geekess thinking cap;) I noted at the top of the PDF page, EXTRACT IMAGE and I gave it a try. Voila, an image that could also be used as a desktop background or screensaver.

Having visual images to contemplate and look at on a regular basis is a big part of manifesting. I don’t know about you, but I’d certainly like to manifest more $$$ into my life.  Maybe this special tree to gaze at on my computer will help.

I hope it does for you too! :)

Talk about going green! ;)

Happy Week.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

7 thoughts on “Speaking of Trees…Want a $$$ Tree?

  1. It does help to look at images when it comes to manifesting. You are so clever to figure this out.

  2. How wonderful they have such a section on the best meditations on the planet, I was discouraged ’cause I know I can’t medidate but I find myself remembering something I read or trees and bringing things to you, I got Peace out of it, I don’t want to move anymore into someone’s else’s Home , I want my own place my own space and suddenly I love my apt, I had an offer for a house this weekend and a possibility of another one, but to big, and much to my surprise I didn’t want to move, I don’t want a car, I want to walk take photos, I want to re-decorate my apt, although I’d be just as happy in a one bedroom, I’d have to leave the building I don’t want to beause it’s quiet and lovely, but I got dibs on a one bedroom, one the medical student leaves and that will happen eventually and I won’t have to climb 4 flight of stairs with my groceries, in a few years, maybe more I’ll move and I’ll decorate to my heart’s content ’cause I’ll have money and I am a decorator at heart, just never had the money… everything changed Saturday, and it’s wonderful…I still have headaches from hell from withdrawals but even they don’t bother me, and here I was going to return the book because i couldn’t imagine meditating but here and there and without following any pages I seek what i need, quite fascinating, and I have you, once again to thank for x

  3. Hi Joe, I really like when I can figure out computer stuff as I’m not naturally a “geekess” LOL. I just had to look carefully at the PDF page to find this option. I hope other people will find this helpful too. I love having Jackie’s money tree for my desktop background. Easy to think manifesting thoughts that way!

    Hi Lorraine, The book you are referring to is also excellent but it’s not the one that Jackie Lapin wrote. Her book is Practical Conscious Creation, which I’ve linked to above, to my complete review. I think you read that review as well and commented on it.

    I hope everything works out for the best Lorraine, I always wish you well. I do know that meditating and manifesting are both very helpful and powerful. It does take some time and patience to work on these skills though. I’m still learning about both but find it very enjoyable and positive.

    Happy Week, G

  4. Do you think that blogger is dying that commented is being made more andmore andI know that yesterrday I received one comment for all my blogs, ok some get more than others, but photos not much lately

  5. Lorraine, I’m only having problems commenting at your blogs not other Blogger blogs, can’t understand why. Comment button is and then isn’t there. Just checked now, no comment option at Shoot L. go figure. :(

  6. nice…sounds like a book to put ont he list…i have read others in the same vein but you said the magic word…practicality….smiles..

    and L…some of the new formats dont work on different servers….changing back to an old format i am able to post again on yours….

  7. Fantastic, thanks G. and thanks Brian…..G. I’m happy, and buying things for my apt, I’ve bought this lovely multi-coloured carpet from Etsy, I decided every month I’ll buy something new for my apt. and my furniture is all wood and beige and I’ve had it forever, and now I want to colour, and buyt a new lamp, ’cause I hate mine,and everything i have is Brown wood or beige. No more. I feel better and I owe that mostly to you but also to Brian because he is one the best guy I’ve ever met! and that’s not obvious at all. At least not in my life, so thankyou both so so much xx oh and not forgetting the dashing Mr. Cheddar…

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers