My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: February Dreams

11 Comments

Feb dreams haiku

Submitted for the (first! ) :)Woven Dreams prompt: BLUE

My new prompt blog: Woven Dreams: A Creative Prompt Blog  is a go as of this Sunday!

Hope you’ll stop by soon and participate often.

Wishing You a Happy Week! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

11 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: February Dreams

  1. The beautiful blue sky is the perfect thing for the blue prompt, Geraldine. After our snowstorm yesterday with it’s foot of snow, we had clear skies today and plenty of sunshine. The calm AFTER the storm. :)

  2. I like the haiku and the photo. Blue is such a nice word for a prompt. I like your new blog too.

  3. It’s so beautiful and it makes me miss my river, so much…I love allyour blogs, never go away

  4. Beautiful haiku and photo for the blue prompt.

  5. Hi Talon, It’s hard to imagine all that snow with it being dry and sunny here. It was plus 8 earlier this week! I’m looking forward to your “blue” offering! :)

    Hi Joe, Blue is a great prompt word, I agree.

    Hi Lorraine, Aren’t you sweet, thanks friend.

    Hi Teri, I love the shimmering water on this photo, it looks so clean and clear. Thanks Teri. And for the first Woven Dreams prompt too.

    Happy Week, G :)

  6. such a peaceful image, Geraldine…thank you for woven dreams!

  7. well i posted a sort of blue flower but when it came to sign in, and read about the limited amount of time for free …I ran, they all do that trial periods….

  8. Lovely words for the pic.

  9. Hi Sue, And thank you for participating at Woven Dreams for week 1. I’m all ready for your prompt this Sunday too. ;)

    Hi Lorraine, No need to sign up for anything L. Just post your work and click on the thumbnails to share everyone else’s too. That’s the best part about prompt blogs IMO, the community spirit! :)

    Hi Tony, Thanks so much Tony.

    Happy Wednesday, G

  10. smiles…wont be long…february is half over and we are well on our way to the dream being a reality….nice haiku….

  11. sweet poem, I would like some sun as well this february.

    have a great day.

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers