My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Weaving a Spell

17 Comments

weave for wdp

Inspired by the March 3rd  Woven Dreams prompt: Weave

Happy Week Everyone! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

17 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Weaving a Spell

  1. Gorgeous! I can’t wait until Spring arrives…I just know it’s buried somewhere under one of our snowbanks!

    This was glorious, Geraldine.

  2. Underground, weaving a spell.

    This is wonderful!

    xoxoxo

  3. Wow, this is so magical, the words and the photo.

  4. Hi Teri, Thank you! Can’t get much better than that. ;)

    Hi Talon, What a lovely comment, thanks so much.

    Hi Vesper, Thanks Vesper. I think that’s about what’s happening down there right about now, don’t you? ;)

    Hi Joe, Thanks dear.

    Happy Weekend, G

  5. So so beautiful, I lov eit, and for the prompt I like it ;)

  6. ah so true….cant wait to consistently feel the sun, smell the flowers….not long now….they say we are going to get clobbered with snow this truesday…but buds are already on the trees….

  7. hey i am in this week as well…smiles.

  8. Spring is drawing nearer by the day…I always love my visits to your blog :)

  9. Love the thought of the magical spell taking place under the ground.
    Love the photo also.
    I think it is officially Spring over here now.
    Maggie x

    Nuts in May

  10. I can feel these words resonate in my soul…as I wait patiently for the “magical spell under the ground” to bring new life to the land. A beautiful haiku. Hugs! :)

  11. Hi Lorraine, Thanks for your kind words friend and so glad you liked the prompt. I do too. ;)

    Hi Brian, The East is getting clobbered this year, wowsa! I lived in Toronto for 5 years, a long time ago and all we ever got in the winter was a skiff of snow, not one big storm that I can remember. I hope you get some warm winds and sunshine heading your way soon. :) glad to see you at Woven Dreams today too, that’s great.

    Hi Keith, Aren’t you nice! And I love visiting your blog. Always something so interesting to enjoy there.

    Hi Maggie, This is a file photo that just “jumped out” when I was going through the many pics that I have for nature. I love yellow and this seemed so spring like and kind of magical too. I’m so glad you like it!

    Hi Ruinwen, Ah, what a nice thing to say Ruinwen, you’ve made my morning.

    Happy Week and Hope to see many of you over at Woven Dreams this Week, G

  12. and spring will be weaving it’s spell soon, i hope… wonderful images both in word/ photo… have a great day~

  13. Wonderful description of spring’s slow progress. The photo goes well with the poem, as well.

  14. Beautiful and hopeful!

  15. Hi Naquillity, I think the weaving has already started, far below the surface. ;) Thanks for your kind words and a great day to you too!

    Hi Rae, It is a slow process isn’t it? But so worth the wait when all the beauty and color arrive after a long, LONG winter!

    Hi Sue, Thanks so much Sue.

    Happy Tuesday, G

  16. What a beautiful picture. Are they grapes or flowers? Couldn’t be sure. Thanks for the prompt. It was a good one. I had started several ways to do it and finally picked the last long one. I read it to my husband and he said it was “deep, caused one to think.” Ha. I said that was OK because I am often a deep thinker and one must not only grasp what I write between the lines, up between the words and phrases to get the jest. :)

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers