My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Glorious Greens!

21 Comments

gg collage

Green is my favorite color (all shades) no contest! ;)

Can we ever really improve on Mother’s Nature’s palette?

Created for the May 12th Woven Dreams prompt: GREEN THOUGHTS.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

21 thoughts on “Glorious Greens!

  1. What a gorgeous gorgeous mosaic of green, Geraldine! No, we can’t improve upon Mother Nature’s deft strokes, but it sure is wonderful to see her painting her canvas right now!

  2. ooo pretty greens…love the green of life….the creators palette at work in your pics today…will get to writing my green…smiles.

  3. such a gorgeous collection of greens. plus looking at your photos brings back memories.

  4. Beautiful collage. Green is such a nice color. And I know it’s your favorite color too.

  5. Lovely capture of all that wonderful greens I have one to insert as well but the prompt is still on acceptable, I was hoping you would have deleted my comments.

  6. Hi Talon, Thanks for the lovely comment! I was kind of happy how this turned out. ;)

    Hi Brian, I love green, it was easy to be inspired by this prompt. I like that, writing your green, bring it on!

    Hi Tammie, Thanks Tammie, nice to see you again. Hope they were all happy memories from this place.

    Hi Joe, It certainly is. Love green, all shades.

    Hi Lorraine, The prompt for the new week posts just after midnight Pacific Time, it’s the same time every week.

    Happy Week and looking forward to reading your ‘green thoughts’, G :)

  7. Those are really lovely photos. I think if you love green…… it proves you are a very sociable person, (according to books on the subject that I’ve read), I do like green too but would choose blue/purple as my favourites but green is a close second!
    Maggie x

    Nuts in May

  8. A beautiful collage! Love the raindrops on the leaf. Before I tried to take photos of nature, rain was an annoyance. Now it makes for great photo opportunities!

  9. I love nature’s colour. And the way you presented it in the collage is beautiful.

  10. Nature saves all the most beautiful colorways for herself. :) This spread of the myriad of green hues that be found around us everyday are just breathtaking. This year after such a grey winter I really noticed the day the green came back to our world. It was such a blessing to see the new life and the promise of spring. Hugs! :)

  11. I wasn’t talking about what time you put the prompt, I woke at midnight according to the blog it was still Saturday that’s why I mentioned it NOT that you made any mistake

  12. Hi Maggie, That’s very interesting about being sociable and liking green. I’m kind of the opposite actually, LOL I’m more of a one to one person, definitely prefer that from being in a crowd situation.

    I think I love green so much because to me, it is the color of renewal and life and secondly, I look pretty good in most shades of green too, I have very green eyes!

    Hi Robyn, I love to ‘capture’ raindrops on a leaf etc, I agree adds so much to photos like that. Rainy days are actually not the worst days for photos, the depth of colors seem to show up better than with too much sun.

    Hi Val, Thanks so much!

    Hi Ruinwen, Thanks dear friend. The promise of Spring, what would we do without that?

    Hi Lorraine, No problem, just to let you know the time I post. I scheduled these at Woven Dreams ahead of time.

    Happy Week, G :)

  13. Oh those really are glorioius greens!! In many shades. Beautiful post.

  14. Beautiful Greens! We are just coming into spring here..I am looking forward to green. Thanks for stopping by my blog:)

  15. What glorious greens indeed! Awesome collage! :-)

  16. This is gorgeous and I love the question/answer ‘can we ever really improve on Mother Nature’s palette’. Honestly, I know we cannot. Ah, but the beauty she gives us to inspire!!

  17. Hi Teri, Thanks so much!

    Hi Far Side, It’s one of the miracles of Spring isn’t it? All that gorgeous green, in so many shades. :)

    Hi Becca, Thank you!

    Hi Donetta, I don’t think we can either. Nature always surpasses art.

    Happy Week to Everyone, G

  18. Beautiful photos, Geraldine. I think we are all thinking green thoughts right now with the arrival of spring, and warmer weather. I know I am. :) I plan to do some gardening this week and can hardly wait to dig my hands down into some moist wet soil and play with it for a while before setting in my plants. :)

  19. Terrific collage – amazing how many shades of ‘green’ there are!

  20. Truly wonderful! It’s enough to look at them and feel happy! :-)
    xoxoxo

  21. What a glorious collage!

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers