My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Friday Flower Festival

17 Comments

purple flower 1

My talented blog pal Jackie has just started a new blog:

Friday Flower Festival

in addition to her photography blog:

Lost in Thot.

You’re in for a visual treat at both of Jackie’s blogs! :)

***

The photo above is going to be my offering for this Friday’s Flower Festival.

Again, I don’t have a clue what kind of flower this is but I love it! Anyone know?

Hope you’ll join in over at the Friday Flower Festival.  

Happy Weekend and Happy Summer Solstice!

 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

17 thoughts on “Friday Flower Festival

  1. You are so sweet G! Thank you for this post – it made my day! The flowers are Rhododendrons. :-D

  2. I’m happy to spread the word about your new Flower Festival Jackie, it’s a great idea! And thanks for the heads up re: the flower name. You know your flowers, don’t you? I just know if I like them LOL.

    See you tomorrow at the Friday Flower Festival and hopefully will see you at Woven Dreams on Sunday for: perfume.

    I’m glad I made your day. :)

  3. What a wonderful and beautiful idea my friend :)

  4. such a gorgeous photograph!!

  5. ah those are beautiful geraldine…i love the purple color…and the delicate curve of the interior…

  6. Hi Keith, I agree, I’m so glad Jackie started this new blog. All about sharing the beauty of flowers. Love it! :)

    Hi Tammie, Thanks so much Tammie. You take amazing photos so that means a lot.

    Hi Brian, I love the insides of these flowers too Brian, aren’t they amazing? We can never surpass the beauty of Mother Nature. ;)

    Happy Weekend, G

  7. Great photo and great idea for a blog too. It’s nice to share the beauty of flowers.

  8. Gorgeous blooms, Geraldine! Happy Summer to you! :)

  9. I don’t know either, (what kind it is), but sure is beautiful. Could it be a kind of lilly? Looks a little like them.

  10. Oh, Ok. Saw that above that Jackie wrote. Rhodo…s. :)

  11. I don’t know the flower, but I love the patterned design. Will pop over to see your friend.

  12. How beautiful this is, I haven’t clue as what they are my brother would know he’s a landscaper he knows all the names of flowers and trees, I’ll tell to write down everything he knows and I’ll help him along lol

  13. oK I tried it it got all screwed but you can see the flower, best I could do It would not work the way it does with yours and you how html savvy i am NOT

  14. and post already so I can go like you ;)

  15. Hi Joe, I agree, this is a great idea for a new blog! :)

    Hi Talon, Thank you and a wonderful summer to you too!

    Hi Joyce, I never know plant names. Good things some people can enlighten me. ;) Thanks Jackie!

    Hi Val, Hope you’ll join in at the flower festival too.

    Hi Lorraine, Jackie has solved the mystery flower name L, if you read above. And your comments and post at FFF are all coming through fine.

    Happy Friday, G

  16. Wow…such beautiful colors in these flowers! Thanks for the new blog suggestions. : )

  17. Gorgeous flower and thanks for sharing Jackie’s blogs! :)

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers