My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Friday Flower Festival

15 Comments

perfect rose haiku

Also sharing with the June 28th:

Friday Flower Festival.

Come join us! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

15 thoughts on “Friday Flower Festival

  1. It certainly is perfection.

  2. Exquisite, Geraldine. What a glorious macro!

  3. It is a beautiful rose, and equally beautiful haiku for it. :)

  4. Love the photo and the haiku too.

  5. What a beautiful rose and haiku! I love the soft pink of the rose. I hope you have a great weekend. :-D

  6. It is exquisite as are the words, I forgot about Friday flowers,sigh well not so much forgotten but I didn’t know it was friday….

  7. Hi Val, Thanks Val, I’d have to agree.

    Hi Talon, Lucky shot! And with my little old point and shoot camera, at that time. ;)

    Hi Joyce, What a lovely comment, thanks so much!

    Hi Joe, I’m glad you do! :)

    Hi Jackie, I love roses in all colors, although I think yellow ones are my absolute favs, some personal reasons for this.

    Hi Lorraine, Still plenty of time to participate. :)

    Happy Weekend, G

  8. it is a beautiful sight…so delicate…lovely

  9. I can smell the sweet scent of roses from here. That is a beautiful photo and haiku; I love roses. Hugs! :)

  10. What a beautifuk haiku for a beautiful flower picture :-)

  11. Hello Geraldine!

    Just wanted to stop by and say thank you for stopping by my blog earlier today. It was so nice to meet you!

    GORGEOUS photo! And well as the Haiku!

    Very nice blog you have here!

    Have a lovely weekend!

  12. Hi Brian, I agree!

    Hi Ruinwen, Wouldn’t that be a great feature for a blog: smell-o-vision. ;) But it’s easy to imagine the fragrance, isn’t it! Hugs back to you friend.

    Hi Keith, Thanks so much Keith.

    Hi Ron, I loved your avatar, glad I clicked through! And thanks for your kind words here.

    Happy Weekend, G :)

  13. Stunning words and flower!

  14. Pingback: Friday Flower Festival: Week #4 | Friday Flower Festival

  15. Pingback: Festival Of Flowers: Week #4 | Festival Of Flowers

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers