My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Gone Fishin’ ;<)

12 Comments

fishin

Well, not really “fishing” ;)

But I am taking a summer blog break, for the month of July.

Time to get outside more, get some sun on my face (I’m looking rather pale for this time of year, LOL).

Also, I want to get a number of creative projects FINISHED! Don’t they stack up fast? ;)

I wish you all a wonderful July and look forward to seeing you in blogland, in early August.

Have a magical, safe and relaxing summer! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

12 thoughts on “Gone Fishin’ ;<)

  1. Enjoy every single second, Geraldine. Warm your bones and your creative spirit. :)

  2. Have a great time off, Geraldine. Enjoy the sun, and fun. :)

  3. I hope you have a fun summer break! The summer air and sun are so relaxing. Enjoy!

  4. I wish I can do the same but I really more of an indoor person.

    hope you have fun with your projects and time off.

  5. You’ve got so many wonderful projects on the go but you also need time to relax too. I hope it’s a great July.

  6. Have a wonderful month! :-)

  7. Hi Talon, I am enjoying my blog break and yes, definitely warmed on the inside and out! ;)

    Hi Joyce, Thanks friend.

    Hi LadyCat, Thank you Lady Cat. I love your blog name btw, so does Mr. Cheddar. ;)

    Hi Lissa, I’m not a hot weather person either, it leaves me feeling so drained. But I still love being outdoors on a sunny, not too hot day, especially by the water. I spend a lot of much time sitting at my computer, most of the year, too much really. :( It’s good to get back out and enjoy some time with nature.

    Hi Joe, And all the projects are coming along so well. It’s so great when things just click like that. :)

    Hi Becca, Thanks Becca, I hope you do too.

    Happy July and see you soon, G

  8. Oh no!! :( we’re going to miss your blog. Have a great summer :-)

  9. Enjoy your break, though it’s the 22nd of July. Summer is a wonderful time to be outside and I’ve considered taking a break from blogs also. Perhaps in August for a couple weeks when the family goes on vacation.

  10. I hope you had a great time, Geraldine, and that it still goes on! :-) If we’re lucky, you’ll be sharing some of your creative projects on this blog with us…. Looking forward to it! :-)

  11. I hope you had a wonderful break, Geraldine! :)

  12. Hi Keith, I’m back now! ;)

    Hi Donetta, A break from blogging can be such a good idea. I usually take a month off in the summer and at Christmas. Hope your summer is going great!

    Hi Lauren, So good to see you again. I had a VERY productive break, crammed a lot into those weeks.

    Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers