My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

NANOWRIMO 2013! Are You In? ;<)

9 Comments

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

I signed up for NANOWRIMO 2013 this week! :)

It will be my first time participating.

In case you aren’t familiar with NANOWRIMO, here are a few details from their website:

How It Works

During NaNoWriMo, you write 50,000 words in the 30 days of November.

The challenge may be hard, but the logistics are not! Here, let us guide you through ‘em.

1. Sign up for our website with that big, blue “Sign Up!” button on the homepage.

You’ll get an email validation link a few minutes later.

2. As part of the sign-up process, you’ll choose a home region for in-person events near you.

This is totally optional, but we think it’s a pretty awesome part of the NaNo experience.

Visit the NANOWRIMO website to find out more.

Are you in for NANOWRIMO 2013?

Have you participated in past years?

Wish me luck and hope to see you there! ;)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

9 thoughts on “NANOWRIMO 2013! Are You In? ;<)

  1. Good luck with this, Geraldine. Any other time I might have had a go, but things are a bit to chaotic for me right now. Keep us posted, won’t you?

  2. I am a NaNoWriMo rookie myself, welcome to the club!

    Add me as a writing buddy and we follow each other’s journey: http://nanowrimo.org/en/participants/arphaxad

  3. The best to you, Geraldine! I have never participated in a Nano, but know other bloggers who have and it’s an awesome experience!

    Looking forward to reading your posts in November!

    You GO, girl!

    X

  4. I don’t know and that’s not what I’m writing about, I found Haiku Reflections – The Four Seasons, me being me, I back then had immediately read through autumn and winter, my favourite seasons, so I want to start over again, because what you wrote was magical to me…I don’t know why i didn’t remember how magical it was, I guess too many bad things came after, for me to remember how I felt but now I’m going to start over, from the beginning because what you wrote made me cry, pure joy, magical…and Amazon.com know me I’ve left so many reviews …as I will with yours, I’m glad I found it!

  5. Hi Val, I can understand you not wanting to take on anything time-consuming right now. You’ve got so much on your plate. Hope things ease up a bit and soon. And NANOWRIMO does require a big time commitment that’s for sure. Yes, I will definitely be posting updates here periodically. ;)

    Hi Arphaxed, Welcome to MPP. I’ve added you to my reader list so I’ll be keeping an eye on your progress too. Good luck! :)

    Hi Ron, I can’t wait. I’ve known a lot of people who have completed or at least tried to complete NANOWRIMO over the years. I have quite a bit of my planning already completed for this new book, so that should definitely help! Thanks for your continued support.

    Hi Lorraine, Oh, I’m so glad you found my book: Haiku Reflections again, that’s great.

    I’ve been re-reading it as the Kindle version myself recently. For that version, I was able to add color nature photos too, which I think adds a nice touch.

    Thanks so much for your kind words and yes, reviews are always appreciated. I’ve had several emails etc…about my new books (mostly positive! ) but it’s reviews at Amazon in particular that really help. :)

    Now to get my LONG “to do” list for October, wrapped up! And then, bring on November and NaNoWriMo, I’ll be ready! ;)

    Happy Writing and Reading, G

  6. I’ve done it several times but not sure yet of this year though I should decide soon. november is so near and all…

    hope you have a great day.

  7. I wish you lots of luck with this upcoming challenge. I know you can do it.

  8. Hi… I was searching something n Haiku and stumbled upon your blog! Loving your space! I’ve registered for Nanowrimo too…my first time….no idea where to start! Just took the plunge…let’s see :P
    And all the very best to you1

  9. Hi Lissa, Wow, I’m impressed, SEVERAL times, as in finished? That’s great.

    You are such an amazing visual artist, I love your sketches so much. I didn’t know you wrote that much as well. Well done.

    Hi Joe, Thanks so much! It’s going to be a challenge but I am so looking forward to it.

    Hi Aditi, Welcome to MPP. Let’s keep each other posted on our progress, ok!

    Happy Week, G

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers