My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

10 Comments

045

CLASSIC CHEDDIE!

This is one of my all-time fav photos of fabulous Mr. Cheddar.

Also sharing with Wordless Wednesday

Happy Mid-Week to All! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

10 thoughts on “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

  1. Super photo of Mr. Cheddar, Geraldine! What a handsome kitty!

    I had a cat (Ashley) who looked very much like Mr. Cheddar. Ashley was gray in color.

    Happy Mid-week, my friend!

    X

  2. Well, any cat as gorgeous as this deserves a word or two, even on Wordless Wednesdays. He’s just beautiful!! I have four cats, currently, but only one long-hair, and she’s so fat–a furry basketball, really–she doesn’t photograph nearly so well. Mr. Cheddar rocks!

  3. That is a lovely shot!

  4. Ohh! What a cute photo. Thanks for checking out the pumpkin tree! ☺

  5. He is such a handsome dude. Fabulous photo.

  6. Chedster is one handsome fella — Love this one as well! :D

  7. I can see why this is an all-time favourite picture. He’s really handsome.

  8. Mr. Cheddar looks fabulous, Geraldine! What an absolute sweetie!

  9. Hi Ron, Thanks for your kind words. I bet Ashley was a gorgeous girl! I love grey cats. Actually, I love ALL cats, all colors! ;)

    Hi Marcia, Mr. Cheddar liked your comment. He says you rock too. ;)

    Hi Rose, thanks so much. I like the sepia effect in this one, goes so well with Mr. Cheddar’s natural coloring.

    Hi Heather, I love pumpkins, what a great post that is! :)

    Hi Joe, He certainly is.

    Hi Becca, I KNOW how much you love cats Becca. How many do you have now? My kind of heaven, lots of cats!!!

    Hi Valerie, And such a nice boy too. Good at catching bugs when the spirit moves him too. ;)

    Hi Kim, He is a sweetie. Thanks Kim.

    Happy Weekend to all, G

  10. He is without a doubt one of the sweetest cat I’ve ever seen, there’s something very appealing and darned if he isn’t pretty, don’t tell him that , say handsome and debonair

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers