My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Holiday Haiku!

12 Comments

christmas ornament

Christmas lights twinkle.

The Skater’s Waltz. A Swan Dive.

Snow softly falling.

***

Christmas Eve, midnight.

The choir singing far above.

Soon, gifts and giggles!

***

A new year begins.

Fresh palette, possibilities.

Raise a glass of cheer!

***

 

Haiku Reflections ii front cover

These haiku poems are from my new haiku book: Haiku Reflections II.

The eBook will be available as a free Kindle download at Amazon on Sunday, December 8th.

***

Also sharing with this Sunday’s Poets United- Poetry Pantry

Happy Holidays! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

12 thoughts on “Holiday Haiku!

  1. So pretty, Geraldine. Love the header shot and the falling snow. :) Hope you have a beautiful weekend.

  2. Geraldine, you write haiku and so beautifully. I love the mood on your blog. We are having right now a snow storm and here is gentle magical snow flowing while I am writing this comment1 How wonderful!

    Warm hugs to you from me.

  3. Geraldine, I must chime in with Kaya in the comment above mine and say that you write haiku and SO beautifully!

    And also….that photo ROCKS! Wonderful image!

    Hope you’re having a beautiful weekend, my friend!
    X

    P.S. We’re supposedly getting some SNOW tomorrow and I am so excited! :)

  4. THIS IS A COMMENT FROM JOE,

    WP IS ACTING WONKY AGAIN WITH EMAIL ADDRESSES. :(

    Love your haiku poems, you do write them beautifully. These are magical. Love the photo too.

  5. That is quite delightful, Geraldine. Thank you.

  6. oh I want it it’s not the one I bought right? don’t give it away…can’t give feedback then, I think? but i want it definitely …and yes what’ s the matter with blogger they’re driving me insane,sell it for 3.00 or 6.00 just don’t give it away it’s too wonderful

  7. Hi Kim, I love WP snow too. ;) What a fun thing to add for Christmas blogging. Thanks for your kind words.

    Hi Kaya, Wow, what a nice comment, thanks so much.

    I’m so glad you enjoy my haiku poems. I love writing haiku.

    As for setting a mood, I work at that too. I like to visit blogs that make me feel restful, calm, inspired…I work at that at all my blogs too. So glad we found each other’s blogs recently. I love your work too!

    Hi Ron, Thanks for all your lovely comments, they always make my day.

    Woohooo..snow in Philly, I bet that camera of yours is going to be clicking like mad! ;) Can’t wait to see the snow pics!

    Hi Joe, I try…thanks dear!

    Hi Val, Delightful, love that. Thanks Val. :)

    Hi Lorraine, Yes, you already have this haiku book. You have the first one in print and this second one on your kindle.

    And YES, anyone can leave reviews at Amazon, even if they didn’t purchase a particular book etc, as long as they’ve been a buyer there at some time and have an account. That’s one of the main reasons that authors have free promos, to get exposure for their work and hopefully more reviews. :)

    Happy Week to All, G

  8. Geraldine, what a BEAUTIFUL scene on your banner. Sigh, makes me so peaceful. Love your haiku, and congrats on your book. Way to go!!!!!!

  9. I really love your haiku & your presentation (in red and green)! My favorite is the one about midnight Christmas Eve. (But – ha – by midnight on Christmas Eve I am usually sleeping and waiting for Santa. LOL.)

  10. Lovely series of haiku, Geraldine! I like the positive tone, the new year of possibilities and the glass of cheer!

  11. nice haiku geraldine….it is nice to have that fresh palette to start the year…i like the second one…the sounds of the choir on high on midnite at christmas…

  12. Wonderful haiku, Geraldine, and gorgeous header photo! And a big Congrats on your book, too!

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers