My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Another Spring Fever Post!

8 Comments

orange tulip

I ♥ tulips!

And there’s nothing like the first tulips unfurling, to show that spring has truly arrived. 

Until that happens, hope you enjoy this beauty from my floral photo archives.

Spring…bring it on! ;)

PS: Any signs of spring yet where you are? 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

8 thoughts on “Another Spring Fever Post!

  1. Not the real spring is showing yet but, hey, the shrubs etc are in bud. I love to see that, it gives me hope. Nice spring-like picture, Geraldine.

  2. None whatsoever here of signs of spring. :) We have a heavy snow falling as I speak with a few inches accumulated and heard we are to get snow all day and into the night. I will be looking forward too to the first real signs of spring, a bloom or green to sprout forth. :)

  3. Geraldine, lovely photo, my friend! The colors are BEAUTIFUL!

    No, no sign of spring here at all. Just more snow.

    Have a lovely week, my friend! Spring will be here before we know it :)

  4. Love this photo, it’s a happy spring photo. Spring is on the way but it’s not here yet either. Too many grey, dreary days.

  5. No sign of spring. Rather the opposite. Very dreary and COLD. But your photo brought some sunshine into my heart. Thanks :)

  6. oh my I love Tulips so much, but there’s at lest 6 inches of snow of my balcony that I can’t sweep away because it’s too cold and the door to get to the balcony is frozen solid, I can’t open it, I’ve tried everything…first day that it is above 0 maybe I’ll be able to open it
    say a prayer for me I can’t find my kindle I’m worried that when I started throwing things away I wasn’t careful but the only way this could have happened is if it weren’t in its beautifully knitted cover…I can’t find either, I can’t imagine where it could be I’m bound to find it, now that have
    WIFI on my new laptop that I can’t use because it erased most of my photos, in fact it doesn’t handle photos well, because it has too much of their sh….on it, and it cost me 200.00 some dollars to have someone fix it for me , and goodbye google and photos so I just want to use to upload free books on My Kindle that I can’t find, no having a good day still I’m hopeful I mean it has to been somewhere, right?

  7. Can’t wait to see tulips in the garden again!

  8. Aren’t the spring flowers amazing Val? I love them all, especially the crocus and tulips.

    Seems to be a lot of snow still around in so many places Joyce but we’ve got just little patches where we are in BC. Ontario is getting another big blast today though. Wow, what a winter it’s been.

    Aren’t they? I love all the colors together in this tulip. And I love all colors of tulips too. thanks for your kind words Ron. :)

    Let’s hope the sun shines today Joe. I’m so sick of dreary dark days too! :(

    Thanks Carol! I hope it warms up down East and soon, very soon!

    Oh Lorraine, I do hope you find your Kindle and the cover too. That makes me sad reading this. Hopefully, it’s just misplaced somewhere. Good luck with the search my friend.

    Me too Kim, me too! :)

    Happy Tuesday, G

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers