My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Friday Funnies! Week 4

15 Comments

030

How’s this for “Hot Cat Yoga” ????

Mr. Cheddar: A Feline of Many Talents. ;)

***

If you’d like to participate at:

Friday Funnies!  

Share a funny: story, poem, photo, sketch, quote, cartoon…at your blog. 

Leave a comment here, with a link back to your own blog post.

***

On another topic, I’m having a free Kindle book promo this weekend for my poetry book:

My Poetic Path NEW cover (front)

Here’s the link to the book promo post from My Real Life Reviews.

Have a great weekend! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

15 thoughts on “Friday Funnies! Week 4

  1. oh I wish I could I really some stretching….lol funny Ched always brings it home, get offf your butt, love it, hope the link works let me be first to try it

  2. Reblogged this on Artsy Wanderer and commented:
    Friday Funnies!

  3. The story you posted was so cute Lorraine, thanks for sharing!

    Karyl, I went back and re-read your poem again, what a hoot! Thanks for sharing here too.

    Happy Weekend, G

  4. “How’s this for “Hot Cat Yoga” ????”

    HA! Geraldine, don’t ya love how cats are just natural-born yoga masters? It amazes me how they can get themselves into all sorts of positions, and still look comfortable.

    Great photo!

    Have a faaaaaaaaaabulous weekend!

  5. Good call: cat yoga. Ha ha. The mysterious cat is full of surprises. :-)

  6. I’ll have to do that next week. Mr. Cheddar, I think you’d give June Buggie a run for his money!

  7. What a handsome kitty. Cat yoga is amazing. lol

  8. mr cheddar sure is flexible! cute!

    just thought I share my kind of funny post as you suggested — http://sleepwalkingny.blogspot.com/2014/01/random-five-friday-2-honest-tag-lines.html

    hope you have a great day.

  9. Chedster is a real yoga guru. Great pose.

  10. Obviously Mr. Cheddar is very limber.

  11. Those itches get everywhere! Love this one, Geraldine.

  12. Ron, Mr. Cheddar is not only very limber (and he’s no kid, at 11 years, this year!) he can also jump very high, a couple of feet off the ground if he’s so inclined, grabbing for a piece of yarn etc…I kid you not!

    One amazing little dude, in so many ways. Aren’t they all though? ;)

    He is indeed Tess and Mr. Cheddar will continue to share those mysteries. ;)

    Love your new avatar Jen and Rumpy, how cute is that!

    Welcome E C and thank you!

    Thanks for sharing your funny post Lissa, it really made me smile! :)

    I agree Joe.

    Indeed he is Patty. ;)

    LOL, good one Val. Glad you enjoyed this post Val.

    Happy Weekend to All from me and the Chedster! G

  13. That is a great yoga pose! You can call it a Ched Stretch!
    He’d bonks to the man.

  14. Here’s one Friday funnies…that fits your situation, somewhat and here it is again on yours, because you need it: Friday’s Funnies this one meant for Geraldine
    One Sunday in a Midwest City, a young child was ‘acting up’ (G’s computer)during the morning worship hour.The parents did their best to ‘maintain some order’ but were losing the battle. Finally, the father picked the little fellow up and walked sternly up the aisle of his way out.

    Just before reaching the safety of the foyer, the little one called loudly to the congregation,

    ‘PRAY FOR ME! PRAY FOR ME!

    Let’s indeed PRAY FOR GERALDINE’S COMPUTER, PRAY FOR HER PRAY FOR IT (THE COMPUTER)

    ps: Been there 7th time , oh heck pray for me too

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers