My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Wishing You a Happy, Sunny Weekend!

5 Comments

067

It’s so good to finally see the sun again, here in BC! :)

The winter can seem very long, when day after day…there are clouds and dark skies. :(

But happily, spring seems to be here to stay now, with lots of sun on the way.

It was already very warm this past week, with summer-like temps.

I picked this daisy photo for this post, ’cause for me, they always look like “smiling flowers”. ;)

I hope you have a  great weekend, filled with sunshine; wherever you are!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

5 thoughts on “Wishing You a Happy, Sunny Weekend!

  1. We (finally) have warmer temps here too, and sun, thank you, God. :) So, with that said I am ready to go shop for flower plants and get ready to play in the dirt. :)

  2. “I picked this daisy photo for this post, ’cause for me, they always look like “smiling flowers”. ;)”

    I TOTALLY agree! Daisies are the most HAPPY-LOOKING flower!

    Glad to hear you’re getting some beautiful spring weather in your parts. Enjoy!

    Have a great rest of your weekend, my friend :)

  3. GOSH I LOVE DAISIES… it’s still a bit cool here but flowers are popping up and oh what a sight…can’t wait for daisies

  4. I like the daisies, they are very cheerful. Happy Long Weekend too.

  5. I love daisies, such beautiful flowers. They always make me smile. I hope you’re doing well, Geraldine! Have an amazing start into a wonderful week! :)

Thank you for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers