My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

My (almost) Wordless Wednesday post

18 Comments

 To sleep…. perchance to dream of mice!

  

Hope you are all having a lovely day.

Hugs, G  and “the kids” aka Mr. Cheddar and Ms. Mitz    🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

18 thoughts on “My (almost) Wordless Wednesday post

  1. They look so sweet! 🙂
    >^..^<

  2. Not only are they cuddly to look at but also they are great for marketing that comfy blanket under them! So soft!

  3. I agree with Sandy. 😉 Too darn sweet!

  4. What lovely kittehs. Awww. Thanks for the great photo!

  5. Some lazy wednesday that was … beautiful photo … hope you had a lovely day too!

  6. So very glad peace has ruled…Mitz looks positively snug and happy.
    🙂

  7. Makes me want to nap too. 🙂

  8. What a great pic! I’m so glad everything has, after a somewhat rocky start, turned out friendly between Ms Mitz and Mr C. 🙂

  9. Hi Ruinwen, They are sweet, aren’t they?

    Hi Sandy, They LOVE that blankie which I did crochet.

    Hi Tammy, Thanks dear!

    Hi Selma, Glad you enjoyed the kitty pic!

    Hi Fenny, Nice to ‘see’ you again and thanks very much.

    Hi Meezer, Oh feline friend. Huggs back to you and your mom.

    Hi Jason, Naps are always a good idea for a quick pick-me-up.

    Hi Michelle, They still ‘fight’ at times but it’s much calmer on the homefront most days now.

    Thanks for stopping by, much appreciated, G and the kids! 🙂

  10. they are adorable!!!

  11. if only people got along so well. 🙂

  12. Beautiful to see, Geraldine! Thanks for stopping in and commenting at OSI!

  13. To sleep…. perchance to dream of mice!>
    cat n spouse play cat n mouse!..for the cool picture thank u ..

  14. Very sweet. What a couple of beauties.

  15. Love it!

    Thanks for letting me know. But I can’t seem to understand the problem. When I clicked on my name from OSI, it reaches my post.

    Anyway, do click here:

    pet peeves

  16. Geraldine, your cats are beautiful but are they as good as they look?

  17. Hi C, Especially when they are being buds!

    Hi Diane, Amen to that!

    Hi Sandy, And thanks again for all your hard work at OSI!

    Hi Zoya, I thought it was kind of a cute line. LOL.

    Hi Raven, They are indeed. Your cat is too.

    Hi Gautami, Link seems fine now. Thanks for the compliment.

    Hi Carole, Sometimes!!!!

    Thanks for your visits and comments at MPP, most appreciated, G 🙂

  18. cute kitties… probably the best blanket to lay on.. how do they know that???

Thank you for your comments!

