My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Ruby Tuesday: Happy Canada Day!

16 Comments

I am happy to participate (first time) at: Ruby Tuesday. 

What a great idea for a weekly prompt, love it!  🙂

Today is Canada’s 141st birthday so I thought our red and white maple leaf flag would be a great choice for this particular theme post.

Happy Canada Day to all Canucks   

and

Happy Fourth of July (coming up soon) to my U.S. readers.

Old Glory…now that’s a flag! Beautiful. 😉

Photo courtesy of: Flickr

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

16 thoughts on “Ruby Tuesday: Happy Canada Day!

  1. What a great entry for today! I wish I’d thought of it!

  2. Happy Canada Day!

    And happy Ruby Tuesday, too. Great photo. Beautiful colors.

  3. And Happy Canada Day to you too. I remember one year being in Banff on Canada Day and having a ball watching the parade, eating cake in the city park, and meeting such wonderful people from all over Canada.

    Gorgeous picture, by the way.

  4. Just an RT observer….This is a great photo, Geraldine. I love my neighbors to the north. Their symbol of the beaver is the best.

  5. Happy Canada Day!!

    the flag against the sky is beautiful.

  6. Happy 141st birthday to all of Canada!

    HUGS G

  7. Happy Birthday, Canada! It’s my first Ruby Tuesday as well.

  8. What a gorgeous photo! All the colors so brilliant and clear! I enjoyed your sixty things list too.

  9. This is an absolutely beautiful photo!
    Happy Canada Day to you!

  10. Welcome to Ruby Tuesday!! What a beautiful first entry you’ve chosen!

  11. That is a great idea for a prompt. Well chosen image. Happy Canada Day. Do you do something special to celebrate?

  12. Happy Canada Day to you too! This is a wonderful photo! We celebrated with family and attended a ‘green parade’, no gas vehicles were allowed.

  13. Happy Canada Day a day late. I’m so sorry! This was a perfect Ruby Tuesday post! Thanks for joining in!

  14. Thanks to all of you for stopping by.

    A special thanks to Mary for coming up with this wonderful prompt idea.

    Bring it on…..here’s to many more Ruby Tuesdays to come ! G 🙂

  15. Happy Canada Day! (A few days late….sorry.)

  16. Happy Canada Day (a week late!) G!

Thank you for your comments!

