My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Ruby Tuesday: Yummy Berry Cobbler

13 Comments

All together now….yum!!!!   😉

I am a big fan of cobblers, crisps, brown betty’s …..and this is one of the best recipes I’ve come across. Very easy to make and tastes just as delish as it looks in the photo.

Here’s the link to the recipe/post from Veggies….scroll to the bottom of the post for the recipe.

Happy Cooking and Happy Ruby Tuesday.   🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “Ruby Tuesday: Yummy Berry Cobbler

  1. Yummy is right! Reminds me of my mother who made the most delicious cherry cobbler (and Apple Betty) ever!!!
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. The recipe looks yummy and I’ll try it; as soon as I get my kitchen back for we are renovating and I have left it today for the workman. Also those are ‘wonderful pictures’ of the Yukon that I found when I went to read the recipe.
    Thank you always for your visits to mine.

  3. Hi Geraldine, Happy RR Tuesday! I really like cherry cobbler, here in Texas we have Blue Bell Lite Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream that goes soooooo goooood with yours. Save a piece and we’ll be up.
    I just ate lunch here watching the light rain from Eduard and now I’m hungry again! 🙂
    Thank you for visiting, that little Katrin, our new to us poodle, will be high maintance we know. We inherited her (or will inherit when the will is probated) from a dear friend who died last Wednesday of cancer.
    ..
    Your poem is very nice! We visited BC at Victoria Island and the Yukon Territory both a couple of years ago. At Whitehorse we wanted to get our passport stamped but they weren’t doing that.
    A nice lady suggested we go to the P.O. and get them to put a commenorative stamp put in and postmarked which we did. That was so nice, we remember that nice town and our visit everytime we use our passports. 🙂
    ..

  4. Oh yes, I have my other dog on the WW for tomorrow posted today. You may have seen her also.
    ..

  5. the layers, the color, the angle – all perfect!

    like a shot from a gourmet magazine

  6. Yum is right! But the Alaska pic & poem are delicious in their own way too.

  7. OMG, I am SO hungry! Gimmee dat! 😀

    lol

    Tink *~*~*
    My Mobile Adventures *~*~*

  8. There is nothing like this sort of comfort food.

    This berry cobbler looks great, even better heated up with a scoop of vanilla ice cream melting on top. with a great cup of coffee or tea on the side.

    Excellent!

  9. That looks delicious…I’ll be right over!

  10. That does look yummy.

  11. I am going to try that for sure. I am drooling so much I can hardly type. Delish!

  12. That is the first Ruby Tuesday photo that has made me salivate!! That pie looks gooooooooooood!

    Karen of the MomDot Street Team
    http://www.MomDot.com

  13. Hi Storyteller, Yummm…sounds terrif! I love ‘bettys’ too LOL. Isn’t that the cutest name for a dessert? 😉

    Hi Ann, It really is a great recipe. I found it over at the Veggie Table site, hosted by my blog bud Laura K. Lawless. She has featured my recipes and cookbook on her site many time, including a wonderful review so I was happy to share a recipe from her site with my readers. Enjoy!!!

    Hi Jim, Welcome and thanks for the wonderful comment. YOur little dog is sooooo cute.

    Hi Dianne, I’ve been involved with photo shoots, featuring food items and it really helped me to get better at my own photos. This one isn’t perfect but it does have the ‘salivate’ factor, I do believe! That’s so important isn’t it? 😉

    Hi Carrie, Glad you liked them all!

    Hi Tink, Wish I could share with all of you. I’d have to make one first though and it’s too darn hot here to cook anything in the oven. 😦

    Hi Ralph, Welcome to MPP. Now Im drooling, sounds great!!!!!

    Hi EG, Again, please wait til it cools down a bit LOL!!!

    Hi Raven, It is yummy!!!

    Hi Selma, This is definitely a keeper. I’ve made it several times. Best of all with mixed berries, I think. Raspberries, blackberries….oh so yummy!

    Hi Karen, Give it a whirl. Much easier than a pie to make but just as satisfying.

    Thanks for all your yummy comments, G 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

