My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

9 Comments

 “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.”

I find beauty in some very simple things.

These organic (note the seeds)lemon wedges, freshly cut and basking in the morning sunlight, were a recent example.

Simple pleasures.   🙂

*

Quote: Author unknown

Lemon wedge photo © 2008 Geraldine H. Hartman

 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

9 thoughts on “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

  1. Mmmmm. I’m puckering.

    I’m one of those weirdos who likes to eat lemon.

  2. You’re so right about the lemons. I saw you posted about berry cobblers, too. I’m making a mixed berry cobbler for dessert tonight and smiled when I saw your picture.

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I popped over to see what you’re doing and am enjoying your photos, thoughts, and projects. I look forward to sharing your future endeavors.

  3. Beautiful picture.. and so true. Sometimes the most simple things are the most beautiful.

    And thanks for the comment on the post about my dad.. I still cry a little when I read that one too.. and I’m so sorry about your mom. ::hug::

  4. Totally with you. The simple things in life are often the most beautiful.

  5. What I love most about citrus fruits is the smell! They always smell so fresh and vibrant! 🙂

  6. I love the thought … and the fresh lemons in your photo. I’m wondering why I’ve never thought to photograph the fresh lemons and limes I pick from my citrus trees. Definitely simple pleasures ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. I love lemons, Geraldine. This one looks just right for a summer day!

  8. Hi Jason, I use to dip a lemon wedge in sugar and then eat it, when I was a kid. Sweet and sour goodness. 😉

    Hi June, Nice to have you stop by. I hope your cobbler was delish!

    Hi Mia, Welcome to my new blog. Your post re: your dad touched my heart and made me cry, so beautifully written.

    Hi Selma, They are indeed!

    Hi Michelle, I love lemons especially for so many reasons: color, scent, taste…gorgeous!

    Hi Storyteller, You have citrus trees? I am so jealous. I saw lemon trees for the first time, many years ago while visiting CA; they were so beautiful.

    Hi Sandy, I thought it made a nice photo, shining in the sunlight.

    Thanks for your comments and visits to MPP, most appreciated, G

  9. It’s a gift to be able to find beauty in simple things!

Thank you for your comments!

