My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

After the rain…. at the park

10 Comments

DSCN1128

 

 What a tranquil scene this was. The lake looked so fresh, clean and calm; after the storm.

 

 

 

DSCN1127

 Way up in the clouds so high…. Heaven appears to be close by.

 

 

 

 

DSCN1137

 Best part of the day; spending it with  my Joe! We don’t have enough time to relax these days, together. It was a nice change of pace….

Here he is seen on a “dig” of sorts!!!   😉

 

DSCN1124

  

Another lake view. Gorgeous billowy clouds prevailed, circling the mountains with their soft, ethereal beauty. 

 

 

DSCN1126

 

Pigeons enjoying the day; under a tall tree. The grass fresh and green again.

 

 

 

DSCN1121

 

 

 

Clouds, with more storms on the horizon. How I love a rainy day and the refreshed beauty of nature to behold, after the storm. 

 

 Last but certainly not least!

 Late summer flowers, in all their glory…

 Lovely marigolds…

Beautiful leaves and gorgeous hues…. 

Reminded me of an English Country Garden! 

 Bachelor buttons in a brilliant shade of pink.

 Any idea what these flowers are?

Reminded me of white peonies in a miniature form. Incredibly beautiful to behold!

What a lovely day it was.

How nature renews us with her beauty and magic!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

10 thoughts on “After the rain…. at the park

  1. We had a wonderful day at the park! I enjoyed every minute.

  2. Thank you for sharing all of the beautiful scenes! I felt transported. Late summer coolness and color.

  3. Great photos, Geraldine!
    (((hugs)))

  4. Oh my … what a LOVELY series of photos you’ve shared today … ending with the spectacularly colorful flowers! I suppose having ‘seasons’ has its benefits for sure! That said … I’m a native California gal through and through ;–)

    Thanks for dropping by my ‘wispy’ clouds at Sacred Ruminations earlier.
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. Love the new look. And those photos – you have a real talent. What a visual feast. My favourites are the English country garden, the pigeons and the misty hills. Such a treat. Thank you.

  6. Hi Dear, Me too! Thanks Joe. 🙂

    Hi Jason, It’s a wonderful time of year, isn’t it? We are having another gorgeous day today. Warm, sunny but not too hot.

    Hi Sallee, Glad you liked them.

    Hi Liz, You have some wonderful photos to share too. I was glad to get all these lovely park/flower pics the other day. I keep looking at them again and again, savoring the beauty.

    Hi Selma, Thanks so much. I went back to the Tarski theme but did stay with the new blue scene for header. A bit of a change is always good, right. Glad you enjoyed the pics.

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, G 🙂

  7. Geraldine,

    Oh, the lovely rapture of colors that could heal a dreary heart.

    And the warmth in your words make this piece very personal, I feel like being part of the experience. You made me feel I belong.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  8. Gorgeous. Both the words and the pics. In the same way, I’m grateful to live in Wyoming. There’s a sense of tranquility here that translates well into prose and poetry.

  9. I enjoyed this picture story, Geraldine. It’s nice to have a glimpse of your world. I don’t know the name of that reddish flower, but I have seen them in my parents’ garden.

  10. Hi Jeques, Thank you so much for your continued support and positive feedback. It means so much.

    Hi Chris, Thanks for your insightful words. I have travelled through Wyoming many years ago. I remember the wide open skies and space.

    Hi Sandy, It is nice to glimpse into your world too Sandy. One of the great things about blogging. Like a visit with a friend, only via cyberspace.

    Thanks for stopping by, G 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

