My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

15 Comments

” Picture a new day like a fresh canvas, ready for paint and inspiration. Make the most of each moment as it comes to you.” GHH 

PS: This is one of my first attempts at oil painting, which I painted a few years ago . If you’d like to read more about the joys of painting (and maybe get inspired to try it too) here’s a post about a day at art class.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

15 thoughts on “(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

  1. WOW G! It’s beautiful and you really captured the light. I can’t even do well with stick figures. LOL HUGS

  2. Oh My!!!! What a Fantastic Painting!! I can just smell that crisp, clean mountain air!

    For art of another kind, stop by Heaven On Earth: Stress Relief for Savvy Women. I just posted a couple of videos on coffee art that are a lot of fun. 🙂

  3. So beautiful! And if this was your first attempt, I can only imagine how your latest masterpiece looks like.

  4. That’s beautiful, Geraldine. There’s no way, I’ll take to oil painting as I know my limitations. My younger son has studied Fine Art so I’ll leave painting to him.

  5. What a lovely first painting…you’d not know it was a “first!”
    (((hugs)))

  6. Wow! That’s pretty dang good. I imagine you’ve progessed even farther.

  7. Very impressive! If that’s just a “first” I’d love to see more recent work. I also love your quote about making the most of each moment.
    🙂

  8. Hi Tammy, Thanks so much friend!

    Hi Michelle, I’ll be checking out that site this morning. Thanks for the heads up.

    Hi Chris, I really, really enjoyed this class and do hope to paint many more pictures in the future. It was SO relaxing.

    Hi Carole, So nice to ‘see’ you again. If you’re son is talented artistically, it must have come from somewhere, right!!! I bet you’d surprise yourself if you gave painting (or other artistic pursuits) a try.

    Hi Sallee, Thanks so much S!

    Hi Jason, Haven’t had the opportunity to paint much since then but I do want to in the future.

    Hi Aine, Thanks on both counts Aine and hope your new blog is doing well.

    Hugs and Happy Friday, G 🙂

  9. This really is wonderful and refreshing, Geraldine. Thanks!

  10. Well, now I can see it, the book you have to do coming together – your inspirational messages complete with photos and paintings by you. What a talented lady you are. I am in awe!

  11. G! this is beautiful! I love drawing – mostly pencil, some colored pencils. I have been trying some stuff with ink – my next venture will be trying to paint – but I will start with water colors first! This is one of my projects on a very long to do list I have! Check out my drawing of Bono from U2 ( I have him posted on my blog) – it was done all in pencil!

  12. Oh wow! Poetry and painting? Not fair!

  13. Geraldine, you have talent my friend! It’s gorgeous! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  14. Hi Sandy, Thanks so much Sandy!

    Hi Selma, How nice you are dear Selma! That would be a book to think about doing. I’ve always wanted to have a poetry book published….ummmm paintings and photos to go with, I like it! 😉

    Hi Tball, Thanks T! I will definitely stop by soon to see your drawing.

    Hi Carrie, Ahhhh…..come on. I wish I could knit the intricate patterns that you do (with ease that is!!!) I am in awe of your yarn-talents. Wow.

    Hi Mary, Thanks so much. I just LOVE your new avatar photo!!!!!

    Thanks everyone. I really love to read your comments, G 🙂

  15. Like the pristine white snow in the morning, like a blank page, an empty canvas, like the freshly washed sands by the brines ready for our footprints.

    New beginnings are remarkably stated even in nature if we just learn to pay attention and see the signs, Geraldine.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

Thank you for your comments!

