My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The New “Improved” WordPress

10 Comments

Is anyone else finding the new “improved”

WP version a pain in the  a–? I am ready to take

a break until they work out the kinks on this one.

 

Sigh………………  😦

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

10 thoughts on “The New “Improved” WordPress

  1. I am dreading it. Tech problems are such a pain. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see….. 😀

  2. I’m so new I know nothing else … though one thing that bugs me is that there doesn’t seem to be an easy way (short of using HTML coding) to change FONT sizes and types … something I do all the time with my Blogger based sites. I’m just learning the ropes so to speak.
    Hugs and blessings,

  3. I haven’t had any problems with it. What kind are you experiencing?
    Brenda

  4. I’m sure it will be fix whatever it is

    anyway, I awarded you this

    hope you’re having a wonderful holiday!

  5. I’m using a self-hosted site – ver 2.3.3. Doesn’t sound like I should be bugging my host to upgrade any time soon. Sorry you are having issues – I’ve been dealing with some software (non-blog) issues for a few weeks now and it just gets exhausting…hugs & sympathy!

  6. Hi Selma, If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it! One of my fav. sayings. 😉

    Hi HR Gal, I answered your question over at your blog, hope my suggestion helps.

    Hi Brenda, Mainly the way the windows overlap on the dashboard page, when posting, even when the outside edge ones are closed. I don’t like the squeshie LOL, look of the dashboard page now. A couple other things are kind of a pain too but I guess Ill live with it. Free is free, right. 🙂

    Hi Lissa, How kind of you Lissa, I am honored to receive your award. Thank you!

    Hi Kayt, Sorry to hear of your software woes…they certainly can be exhausting. Don’t forget to take breaks!!!

    Hugs and BFN, G 🙂

  7. I haven’t had any problems. You can change the fonts? I want to learn how to do that.

  8. I have never wandered from Blogger. I am curious about WordPress though. I hope the kinks iron out because I like having you around!

  9. Hi Sandy, I am getting use to the changes, I liked the old version better though. 😦 I copy and paste my posts, from my email program, that way I can use any size/color fonts that I want. Doesn’t work so well with Word but using Outlook Express seems to work fine. Hope this helps.

    Hi Sandy C, Blogger and WP seem to both have a lot of pros and a few cons. I guess it’s what a person feels comfortable with and what they want to achieve, in their posts. I guess I’ll survive the big WP switcherooo…it’s not the first one! 😉

    Hugs and thanks for stopping by, G

  10. I’m getting used to it too now. I think I will prefer it eventually. When i switched to WordPress from Blogger, I found that I didn’t have the same control over the fonts anyway. I stuck with WordPress because there are more templates and I like to change my header now and then.

    Your blog is looking festive, Geraldine.:-)

Thank you for your comments!

