My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

14 Comments

Light a candle. Say a prayer. Make a wish….

How well I remember this lovely ritual, from my childhood. I send out a wish to all my blog friends that you will find the wonder and magic of this beautiful season.

May all your wishes and hopes for the new year come true.

PS: Hooray! Just noted, this post is my 100th at My Poetic Path. I’m so glad to be sharing the blogosphere with such good friends.  🙂

Photo courtesy of: Flickr

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

14 thoughts on “(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

  1. Beautiful image, lady! And the same to you. May we have peace, peace…

  2. Beautiful G! I’m glad we are friends and I wish for you peace, love and joy. XXOO

  3. What a lovely image and wish … thanks for sharing and may light, peace, and good will fill your life in the days, weeks, and months ahead.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Geraldine,
    I may try to do the same. I hope you don’t mind if I lift your inspiration later this weekend and copy your post! Beautiful thought.

  5. my candles are forever burning,,, i just hope some day i can appreciate the beauty in their light…..

  6. Hi G,

    What a warm and wonderful tradition. Wishing you the wonder and magic of the season, too! 🙂

    Hugs!

  7. Hi Christine, Thanks so much for your kind words and greetings!

    Hi Tammy, It’s been such a pleasure getting to know you via TDW. You are a treasured friend.

    Hi HR Gal, And thanks for visiting MPP on a regular basis, great to see you again.

    Hi Sandy, I’m honored that you want to share my post with your readers.

    Hi Paisley, Focus on the light in your life Paisley, it is there. So many people have so little and nothing to look forward to. As you said in a recent post, the freedom and security you enjoy are both things that can be hard to find and much to be appreciated. I hope you find peace and happiness in the new year. Hang in there.

    Hi Michelle, So nice to see you and I am happy to call you a dear friend.

    Wishing you all a wonderful holiday and new year, G

  8. Congrats. on your 100th post. Thank you for the good wishes and the same to you.

    When I was a child my mother told me to make a wish with a stir of the Christmas pudding. Then there was the wish bone from the chicken or turkey. The person who got the biggest part, when it was pulled, made the wish. Do you have those traditions?

  9. Lovely, Geraldine, and congratulations….

    I shall light a candle tonight and wish for the return to good health of two very dear friends.
    (((hugs)))

  10. Beautiful and peaceful. May all your hopes and wishes come true also!

  11. Congrats on 100 posts! That’s exciting! Those are beautiful sentiments with a gorgeous picture!

  12. I just lit a candle for you, Geraldine. Wishing you peace and joy for the Christmas season.

  13. Hi Carole, We use to do the wishbone pulling on holidays, that one I remember!

    Hi Sallee, I wish them a return to good health too. So precious health is.

    Hi Carrie, Thanks dear friend and back to you.

    Hi Texas, Nice to see you again and thank you.

    Hi Selma, I really appreciate that dear Selma, thank you so much.

    Hugs and best wishes, G

  14. thank you G – what a wonderful blessing – important reminder that our light is a small spark of the universal light which never dims – sending you the peace and light, for the holidays and always 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

