My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Winter Pinecones

13 Comments

pinecone-haiku-22

This haiku poem and photo is also part of my: Write-a-Book Challengeย (Haiku Journal).

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Winter Pinecones

  1. Beautiful haiku…I can smell the pine from here. Lovely picture too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Another lovely haiku. The best of luck with both of your book projects. I am looking forward to reading the novel.

  3. Can’t wait till the book comes out (and I know it will.) I am very excited for you!!

  4. Winter can’t fade soon enough for me, Geraldine! Lovely photo and haiku! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Bravo! Pine boughs. Ahhhhh.

  6. ah, yes, winter is slowly fading from the color of white…to gray, muddy tones!

    Hope you are well, Ms Geraldine–

  7. Ah, very fragrant indeed. Gorgeous.

    G – could we trade blog links?

  8. Geraldine, please come to my site and pick up your Fabulous Blog award!

  9. lovely as always – and it would be sooo nice to see winter ease up a bit ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hugs!

  10. Fabulous work. Fading from stark to living color!

  11. all so very beautiful and well presented

  12. Hi Ruinwen, Thanks dear R. Pines always conjure up a gorgeous scent in addition to their visual beauty. I do agree!

    Hi Sandy, I am such a fan of your haiku/haiga poetry and amazing photos to accompany. Thank you for your continued support of my work. I need to get a better software program for photo work, will have to read over your suggestions in this area. Yours are stunning!

    Hi Selma, You know dear S, I think with the collective support that is abounding at MPP and many other blogs, that a book completed (and oh plllllease published) could be a definite reality. There is no greater satisfaction (at least it was in my case) than holding a new book in your hands, with your name on the front as the author. Here’s hoping that many of us will enjoy that wonderful experience (first time or again) by the end of 2009! Challengers forward….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hi Mary, I love all the seasons but I agree, I am also looking forward to spring.

    Hi Tammy, Thanks dear friend.

    Hi Patois, Glad you enjoyed this one Patois.

    Hi Beth, Oh so descriptively true Ms. Beth! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hi Christine, We certainly can. Thanks for asking.

    Hi Catherine, Oh goodie…I’ll be over soon. Thanks Catherine.

    Hi Kayt, So nice to ‘see’ you Kayt and thanks so much.

    Hi Sandy C, Exactly what I hoped to convey, thanks Sandy.

    Hi TorAA, Welcome and thank you.

    I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

