My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Celebrating LOVE!

16 Comments

I have always thought that February 14th should be a stat. holiday. In Canada, in most provinces, there are no holidays between Christmas and Easter. A very long haul when the weather is cold and the days are short. Is love not worthy of a day to celebrate and focus on?

I would like to send out my very best wishes to all my readers for a love-filled week and many, many hugs. We need to dwell on the positive vibes of goodness, understanding and true friendship more often instead of all the doom and gloom. Perhaps a bit more romance?  I know I do anyways.

Group hug anyone?   😉

XOXOXOX

PS: What could be more romantic than a treasured love poem?

Enjoy the E.B.Browning classic that has withstood the test of time: How Do I Love Thee. Words and emotions to savor, again and again. Always brings tears to my eyes.

Photo courtesy of: Flickr

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

16 thoughts on “Celebrating LOVE!

  1. Hugs, and group hugs!! Delightful – what a nice thing to do – love the picture also 🙂

    And…I tagged you on my blog for something – Cheers!!

  2. Yes! Hugs to you and everyone who comments here.

  3. Well, no one does love like Elizabeth Barrett Browning. We need more love all round. It would make the world a better place!

  4. I just nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger Award. 🙂

    May your Valentine’s Day be beautiful and full of love and light. 🙂

  5. Hi Kayt, A big hug right back to you dear Kayt and thanks for the mention on your excellent blog.

    Hi Chris, Hugs to you dear C and all your blog readers too.

    Hi Selma, She certainly had a beautiful way with words, didn’t she? What a gift.

    Hi Ruinwen, I was SO touched by your words on your blog. I thought it would be nice to share them over here,

    Ruinwen writes: “My Poetic Path – this beautiful woman paints in words that inspire and uplift. Her poems touch your soul and her kindness shines through every letter. She is a pure gem.”

    I am so touched by these lovely sentiments R. Thanks dear friend.

    Hope everyone has a LOVELY week, 😉 G

  6. Happy Valentine’s day!!!

  7. I agree – celebrating love ‘officially’ can only be a good thing!

  8. Ah, Geraldine, I love your RED photo and your wish for a Happy Valentine’s Day! Thanks for commenting at my Valentine’s Day Love Contest! 🙂 A great big hug to you from me!

  9. Valentine’s Day is five days before my birthday. A little like having a birthday in December…
    Brenda

  10. Hugs! Love is what it is all about. Love is the core of our being! Hugs!

  11. This Valentine’s Day will be my 5th wedding anniversary. I love this shot! XXOO

  12. Not much of a hugger in real life, I’m all for a virtual group hug if you’re there!

  13. Lovely photo. I think a love holiday would be wonderful. We need to stay home, smell flowers, eat chocolate, and love life.

  14. Hi Jason, And to you and Aine, lots of hugs!

    Hi Deborah, And a perfect date for a holiday, mid-winter and all, I’m sure you agree! 😉

    Hi Mary, And back at ya’ dear Teach!

    Hi Brenda, In case I miss it, Happy Birthday in advance Brenda. I hope you have a lovely day.

    Hi Tobeme, Welcome to MPP. I couldn’t agree more.

    Hi Tammy, Ah Tammy, how lovely. Happy day to you and Dave. What an inspiration you both are to all of us.

    Hi Patois, A big hug back to you Patois, thanks dear!

    Hi Sandy C, Isn’t this a great pic? I like to think it represents all the “sweet hearts” I know in life, including you dear friend.

    Hugs and Happy 14th, G 🙂

  15. Warm wishes to you also Geraldine. Happy heart day.

  16. ♥Happy Valentine’s Day!♥ It’s ALWAYS been a special day to me for a variety of personal reasons ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

Thank you for your comments!

