My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Ms.Mitzi’s Q’s and A’s

11 Comments

dscn0232

Greetings and glad tidings, oh esteemed bloggers. Ms. Mitzi here.

Meowmie has a busy day ahead so she asked me to post this in the meantime. I guess she read a post recently, over at: The Clarity of Night that was along the same (fe)lines and presto, decided to do the same thing over here.

I call it lazy. Meowmie calls it a good idea and the highest form of flattery. Are you reading this Jason? And in the Evan’s household the new arrival Meow, Meow. How’s it going kid? My tried and true advice: Get the humans trained the right way, the first time or you’ll have nothing but grief.

But I digress…. here’s the plan. I will start the yarn ball rolling so to speak/meow.  

I will ask the first question. The first blogger who comments will answer my question and then post their own question as well. Get it? Easy as catching kibble from the bag.

So without further adieuuuuu…my burning question of the day to get things rolling:

Do you have a pet and if you do, is it a cat (preferred), dog (don’t get me started) or other species? Include pet’s name and other details, as much as you like.

Remember, answer the question left by the last blogger who comments. Then add your own question.

And ya’ll come back now, ya here!!!! Meowmie loves you guys, you should realise that by now.

Yeeeehhhhaaw, Mr. Cheddar (aka the Big Orange Guy) has just informed me that (sometimes oh so forgetful but we still love her)Meowmie has left the building (that’s Elvis-speak)  😉 AND the cat food cupboard open. I’m outta here, snort!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

11 thoughts on “Ms.Mitzi’s Q’s and A’s

  1. I have two adorable kitties: Widdershins and Obsidian. Widdershins is a hunter and spends the day setting up areas where she can pounce prey. Obsidian kicks back and enjoys curling up with anyone that will stop and give him attention.

    Ms. Mitzi my question is…what season do you like the best? And give hugs to your Mom for me too if you don’t mind. 🙂

  2. To Ruinwen’s question :
    I don’t really like any season, just reasonable good weather without heavy snow or thunderous rain, or wind but if I have to choose, it would be spring, at least I wouldn’t have to wear extra clothing!

    Here’s my question:
    “If you could go back in time and could change one important event in your life, what would it be?”

  3. Hi Ms. Mitzi! Meow Meow here, using Jason’s account. The training is going really well, girlfriend. When I meow at them intently, they actually feed me! Yes, they’re watching how much I eat, but I’m working on them. (BTW, they took me to the vet today to get some antibiotics for a stubborn respiratory infection.)

    Ms. Mitzi’s question: So, the Evans have me, an odd Whippet called Brittany, a hamster called Sandy, and many fish in a pond outside where I used to stalk. Some of those fish are 13 years old. They would be delicious.

    Lissa’s question: I would not have been afraid of diving into the Evan’s window on Christmas Eve in 2007. Maybe they would have adopted me sooner.

    Meow Meow’s question: How do you feel about birds? Do you get angry if they eat too much bird seed in your feeder?

  4. I like birds and that is coming from a human. Hope that’s ok with you. We don’t actually have a bird feeder at this time.

    My question to the next person who comments:

    What is your main goal/objective/resolution (pick one) that you would like to accomplish in 2009?

  5. This is Kitty Kitty, I’m a feral cat that was rescued. I have a bed, my own basement at night, a lavender scented litter box, toys and a sunny spot on mom’s feather bed during the day. I even get spaghetti once in awhile. What more could a girl want in 2009? NO MORE SNOW! My basement is downstairs but outside. I want a kitty lift in a hole cut in the floor. Oh, I’d also like to misplace that white princess they call Nikki.

    If you could change your current daily routine, what would it look like?

  6. We have a guinea pig named Tapper. We had a dog named Cuchulainn and would have another dog if we could right now.

    The guinea pig’s question: How do you feel about large rodents?

  7. I guess I can wade in with a question, considering that this is Mitzi’s post! 😉

    Ok, I guess I should start with an answer, right?

    How do I feel about large rodents? I love all animals (except snakes perhaps!) so I guess rodents are ok for the most part. Mr. C and Ms. M both think that rodents rock!

    My question for the next blogger who comments: What childhood dream would you still like to fulfill but haven’t as yet?

  8. Hi Ms. Mitzi, this is Marlow speaking. My childhood dream is to grow up and be a tiger. To stalk the forests all day and be able to jump high into the sky to catch any bird I want and devour it in one bite before they even know what happened. Instead, I sit here in my house and stare out at the bird feeder and tell the red bellied wood pecker exactly what I would like to do to him if I was free.

    The next question is, what is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

  9. hI Mzz Mitzi! mistr no nonsense here. frm my humins pdstrian cross bog thngy ../sruy 4 th baad tieping but tht mom of myne wnt get me a gud keebrd. i liik 2 go out in th raane an thn gt on momz lapp. sheez funne thn – sez LOUUD wrds and gitz towlz – hee he!@!

    ooh qustns? umm – whtz ur mosst favoret fuud?

  10. Ok…Answer to that favorite food question? Paws-down? Salmon!

    New question? Mitz, I can’t get the elderly CC to be pleasant to me, I realize she’s a Calico Curmudgeon (hence her name) and that she’s pushing 18 and I invaded her space, but I’d like her to like me. What can I do?
    purrss

  11. Oh dear Meezer, I can soooooooooooooo relate to the old gal syndrome. Mitz might look good in pics but she is 21 YEARS OLD, can you believe it? I feel for you, I really really do. She is not very friendly to me either, especially when I am attempting to groom her (which she needs, believe me). If you come up with any solutions, do share. Meezer, you rock. 😉

    My question: Do you think that humans should be consulted before we decide to raid the kibble cupboard? I don’t think so but Meowmie does not agree. Any comments?

Thank you for your comments!

