My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Welcome Spring!

11 Comments

welcome-spring-haiku1

Photo courtesy of: Caroline Brown/Earth Friendly Gardening

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

11 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Welcome Spring!

  1. Lovely Haiku and beautiful photo…those leaves are so interesting. 🙂

  2. Reminds me of a shady little spot with fairies behind the trees…
    Brenda

  3. You must be so relieved that Spring has sprung. It is always such a wonderful time of year. I absolutely love the colours in that photo. Gorgeous!

  4. It is here, indeed. The birds are telling me so right now. Bring on the warm winds!

  5. I love those leaves!! I wish they grew in the forests around here…. makes me think of fairies, too. 🙂

    I’m getting impatient…watching for that sprinkling of green that seems to emerge overnight. 😀

  6. Ahhh, if only spring were here. We will get snow tonight and then spring. HUG

    Lovely

  7. Hi Ruinwen, This gorgeous photo inspired me! 😉 My blog bud Caroline Brown took it.

    Hi Brenda, Isn’t that a lovely thought.

    Hi Selma, I love all the seasons. Spring is the time of year to dwell on renewal and rebirth. It’s all good, isn’t it?

    Hi Sandy, I love the feeling of warm wind in my face…

    Hi Aine, We don’t have a lot of green here in BC either, it’s been a long winter and still hanging on a bit. Snow is still forecast for April!

    Hi Tammy, It will arrive dear Tammy.

    Hugs, G

  8. How lovely ;–)
    I’m glad you’re finally seeing signs of Spring.
    Hugs and blessings,

  9. Sounds wonderful!! We are having a some really cold weather again.

  10. Oh, it so feels like spring right now, looking at your haiga.

  11. Hi Barb, Slowly but surely. This was a photo that a friend took though; it’s not THAT green here in BC, yet. 😉

    Hi Sandy, Thanks Sandy. Hope it warms up in Maine, soon.

    Hi Patois, Glad you liked it Patois.

    Hugs and Happy Spring, G

Thank you for your comments!

