My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Pretty Primrose

13 Comments

 primrose-haiku-take-two2

I was quite pleased with this close-up I recently took of this little primrose houseplant. It has survived a long cold winter on the windowsill to once again dazzle, with velvety petals of yellow and creamy white.

Isn’t it wonderful when nature provides us with this kind of inspiration and hope for renewal ?  🙂

Happy Spring!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Pretty Primrose

  1. Yes!! Yes!! Love this vibrant view…

  2. What a happy looking little plant!!

  3. It is so perfect it almost looks fake! Mother Nature brings us such beautiful blooms. So thankful spring is here. Though it’s cold outside right now!
    Brenda

  4. Such a delicate, sweet little plant. I love primroses. What a great shot. Gorgeous haiku too!

  5. The brave little primrose; one of the first to bloom here too. Beautiful!

  6. It is very pleasing, to be sure!

  7. Beautiful photo and haiku, too!

  8. Hi Sue, Love that, vibrant view!

    Hi Deborah, It certainly came back to life beautifully. Looked rather sad over the winter. 😦

    Hi Brenda, I can’t wait to try some more close-up pics of flowers. I love the detail that shows up, incredible!

    Hi Selma, Thanks Sel! It is a gorgeous shot, isn’t it? And from a rather humble looking flower, in reality. 😉

    Hi Christine, Brave little primrose, like that too!

    Hi SandyC, Glad you liked it Sandy.

    Hi Beth, Nice to see you again and thanks so much.

    Wishing you all a wonderful week, G

  9. Great words for a beautiful picture.

  10. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful pic and I can say just the same about the haiku. Happy Spring to you too, Geraldine!
    *hugs*

  11. lovey image and beautiful words as always! – primroses are so charming and I agree the renewing energy proliferated by our green friends is amazing – hugs!

  12. Lovely, my favorite shade of yellow. Your verse is as delicate as the plant.

  13. Hi Tony, Thank you for your kind words and continued support!

    Hi Vesper, WOW, what a lovely compliment, thanks V!

    Hi Kayt, Thanks Kayt. I find so many aspects of spring to be rejuvenating!

    Hi Sandy, I admire your haiku/photos so much. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed mine as well.

    Hugs, G

Thank you for your comments!

