My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Tactile Cheddar!

30 Comments

mr-cheddar-2

My “catty” version of a haiku (well kinda,sorta…)  

Need I say more. I love the Big Orange Guy!  😉

***

 Written for the OSI prompt for May 3rd: Tactile 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

30 thoughts on “Tactile Cheddar!

  1. Who wouldn’t? He’s a gorgeous fella!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. Beautiful poem, and such a beautiful cat. I used to have a wild one this color, he adopted me. When he left it broke my heart.

  3. Nicely done. Those words are full of emotion.

  4. Tactile pleasure for two!
    Havign four cats, I can well empathize with the feeling.

  5. A very cute companion!
    Nice Poem.

  6. Love it! Cat’s are the essence of “tactile”!

  7. Geraldine, love the poem. what a wonderful photo –cheddar is a great name for an orange cat! I’ve got 9 cats, three of whom are orange (a pappa and two progeny).

  8. Enjoyable read…I once had a beautiful solid whit fluffy cat with one blue eye and one green eye.
    A neighbor friend made me a ceramic stature like-ness of “Huddles”.

  9. Just wanted to say: MEEOOOOW, MEOOOW (thank you) to all the humans who stopped by to gaze upon my oh so handsome face. Meowmie did a pretty good job I think with her words of wisdom. But what would the post be without my presence? Snort, snort.

    Headbonks to any feline readers who are sitting on human laps reading along.

    Meow and Chiao, The Ched!!!!! 😉

  10. Our ‘big guy’ is certainly a handsome fella and very bright too. Imagine, he can even type a comment all by himself. 😉

  11. Hi Gerladine, I sure do like your cat. Your poem is good too! 🙂
    Your touch-feely cat might like my today’s white bears to play with. They are soft too but there isn’t much affection in them except what can be found in poetry about the real things.
    ..

  12. Oh, he is just purrfect for this prompt! Nicely done, Geraldine.

  13. Your short little poem is a soft and silky as a cat’s fur.

  14. He is just adorable. Give him a hug for me!

  15. Mr. Cheddar is a treasure, to be sure!

    I am using this template on my Cat’s Story Game Blog. It’s fresh as springtime, isn’t it?!

  16. G, what a beautiful cat and sweet poem. As always well done my friend.

    love-bd

    My site is now http://beloveddreamer.blogspot.com

  17. I can almost feel his fur – vivid word imagery and beautiful photo image!

  18. Hi Sallee, And Meezer is gorgeous too! 😉

    Hi Amias, When they leave (whatever way that happens) it is always heartbreaking. 😦

    Hi Tony, Thanks friend.

    Hi Mandy, Oh, I so agree!

    Hi Nathelie, The more the merrier. I had 4 kitties for a long time. People called them “the herd”. LOL

    Hi Ed, So nice to ‘see’ you again and thank you!

    Hi Sandy C, They are indeed!

    Hi Sue, My idea of heaven, 9 cats!

    Hi Maggie, Nice to ‘see’ you again too and thanks for the cat notes.

    Hi Mr. Cheddar and Joe, You guys….What can I say, I love you both SO MUCH! 🙂

    Hi Jim, I’ll be stopping by soon to see your interpretation. Thanks for your kind words too.

    Hi Sandy, I kind of ‘fudged’ LOL on the haiku but I thought it was a good idea too.

    Hi Selma, I will indeed. One for Mitz too? She wasn’t feeling so great yesterday but is back up and pacing for breakie this morning. Yeeeeaaaaah!

    Hi Barb, A treasure indeed. I love this template. I actually asked WP about some new presentations, maybe they heard me LOL. Now I need to find out why copy and paste to a post isn’t working. 😦

    Hi Sue, Thanks for your lovely comment Sue.

    Hugs and Happy Week to all of you, G

  19. Oh lovely. Simply beautiful.

  20. Orange cats are so cool..I’m going to have another some day..but I have a fiesty gray right now! I love the soft touch too-

  21. Makes me purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

    Thanks, Geraldine!

  22. Oh, that’s just lovely. (Beth’s comment made me giggle!) What a great photo and such glowing, honoring words.

  23. Hi Texas, Glad you liked this one!

    Hi Kilauea, I love ’em all! Grey, orange, black….

    Hi Beth, PURRRRRRRR…. right back to you girl!

    Hi Patois, He’s a special guy, what can I say!

    Thanks so much for your comments, most appreciated, G

  24. ” Those words are full of emotion “_

    just the right poem & picture for the prompt ..many thanks ..

  25. Hi Pam and Melanie, So nice to “see” both of you again. You were both caught in the big bad spam filter. 😦

    Hi Zoya, Thank you Z!

    Hugs, G

  26. A tactile treasure indeed! That’s such a perfect way to word it.

  27. Oh I love this!!! Our fur babies sure are tactile treasures alright!!! Cute pic too!

  28. A tactile treasure. I love that! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  29. Hi Carrie, Patti and Vesper, I liked that line too! Mr. C is a walking, meowing tactile treasure!!! Check out those whiskers for a start. LOL 😉

    Hugs, G

Thank you for your comments!

