My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Waiting on Love…

13 Comments

dscn0430

                          

Waiting on love.

Been there. Done that.

The lonely days.

Even lonelier nights.

The world made up of happy pairs.

Walking hand and hand, everywhere.

Their lives entwined and seemingly, without a care.

Waiting on love.

No more looking.

Love: in the truest sense of the word, is mine.

Looking up from my coffee cup.

Your presence warms the start of another day.

A glimpse of you, gently carrying Ms. Mitz.

Having a quiet chat with “the kids”.

Another lasting memory made.

I no longer doubt that love is real.

Love can endure.

Love comes  to us, where and when we least expect it.

Waiting on love.

No more (sigh…)

                                                 ♥ ♥ ♥                                                  

Written for my Joe and submitted to SES for the prompt:

Waiting on Love

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Love…

  1. how sweet, you’re quite the romantic, love the sigh in the last sentence

  2. This one reads so well. Very romantic.

  3. i always hope that someday i will be able to write a post like this.. i am not looking and not accepting any advances were there any to be bestowed,,, but someday……

  4. Now that has made my heart sing. Joe looks just as I imagined him. I can’t tell you how glad I am that you have found such a love. Wonderful!

  5. I am touched and honored by this lovely poem . You are so wonderful, thank you.

  6. Joe is a lucky guy. Sweet, sweet poem!

  7. I think Joe is lucky, too! A really nice poem.

  8. you are blessed

  9. Hi Lissa, I wasn’t sure about the SIGH, thought it might sound sad. NOT! Thanks for the reassurance.

    Hi Tony, Thanks so much Tony.

    Hi Paisley, Nice to “see” you again. The words I’ve bolded in this poem are so true (at least for me) where and when we least expect it….

    Hi Sel, You’ve seen him before, this time in his summer mode a la sunglasses! That’s my Joe!

    Hi Joe, You are my inspiration!

    Hi Sandy C and Sandy L , I’m a lucky woman! 🙂

    Hi Mia, I certainly am.

    Hugs and thanks for stopping by, G

  10. Pfft. I’m happy for you but I’m done with love!

  11. Beautiful poem about found love…
    I’m happy for you and your Joe!
    *hugs*

  12. What a wonderful poem that lifts the sides of my mouth into a goofy grin at the end. I particularly like the way you repeat the line throughout the poem. Very nice! (And congrats on no longer waiting on love!)

  13. Hi Carrie, Never say never!!! 😉

    Hi Vesper, How nice to “see” you again and thank you!

    Hi Texas, Ah, cute comment. Goofy grin eh?

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

