My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Simple Pleasures:Baking Beauties!

6 Comments

dscn1259

I call these my:  Basic but Beautiful Bran Muffins. I made a batch of these “beauties” today and enjoyed one with a cup of Earl Grey tea; my knitting temporarily sidelined, LOL. So delish and satisfying!

I’ve always been a big muffin fan. This recipe from Not Just for Vegetarians continues to be a very popular post from my other blog: Veggies, Crafts and Tails  judging by the number of hits this recipe continues to generate.

In my humble opinion, when it comes to simple pleasures, it doesn’t get much better than this! Here’s the link to the recipe. I hope you’ll give these a try too. 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

6 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures:Baking Beauties!

  1. Those look delicious!

  2. Oh, man, I am making those! You make me hungry for GOOD food!

  3. YUM YUM YUM. I love bran muffins. Especially with a nice cup of tea. Bliss!

  4. simply luscious……

  5. They look wonderful! I’ll try them (I would right now if I could just get them out of this screen!) – I was looking for a good muffin recipe.

    *hugs*

  6. Hi Carrie, They ARE delicious! 😉

    Hi SandyC, Hope you do. These are consistently moist and delish! And very easy to make. Love them with pecans as pictured, especially.

    Hi Sel, Yes, the cup of tea is key!

    Hi Paisley, So nice to “see” you again Paisley. Maybe you’ll give these a try?

    Hi Vesper, I have this as my desktop background and I agree, they are difficult to remove via the screen. LOL 😉

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

