My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Cherry Blossoms

10 Comments

cherry blossom haiku

Thank you Caroline for confirming that this is a cherry tree. I thought so but wasn’t sure. I took this photo last week, on our main street. It will be one of the haiku poems/photos I am submitting for my haiku calendar proposal.

Let me know what you think. This is one of  my personal favorites so far! I was so happy with the results.

 Wishing you all a wonderful week.   🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

10 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Cherry Blossoms

  1. Beautiful! I have to admit, I didn’t know what kind of tree it was. The old apple behind my garden is just coming into bloom this week. It has nowhere near that many blossoms, so I can just imagine what your cherry tree must smell like.

  2. i think it is gorgeous in words and in vision….

  3. Cherry blossoms and haiku are a match made in heaven. Look at those glorious colours. Your haiku is stunning. Good one, G!

  4. What a lovely haiga – this would be a terrific addition to a calendar!

  5. Your poem reminds me that flowers have aromas and flavors as well as colors!

  6. Now that is loaded, as my Mom would say. It is truly a wonder, G. Great piece – the whole thing.

  7. Beautiful, Geraldine, words and photo! This splendid cherry tree will certainly be part of your calendar… 🙂

  8. Hi Sandy L, My friend Caroline is a plant expert. I wasn’t sure about the type of tree this was so it was nice to have someone to ask. Isn’t it a beauty!!!

    Hi Paisley, Thanks so much.

    Hi Selma, You just made my day. I love this one too, I must admit.

    Hi Sue, Haiku vs haiga…I’m still working out all the possibilities for this type of poetry. I think this falls under haiku though. Thanks Sue!

    Hi Sandy C, They do indeed! 😉

    Hi Christine, My grandma use to say: “100%, 100 %” kind of like “loaded” I guess. Thank you!

    Hi Vesper, Nice to see you again and thanks so much.

    Hope you are all having a good week, G

Thank you for your comments!

