My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Intersection

23 Comments

two lives 

running parallel

 

two hearts 

scathed by the trials of time

 

life, happened… 

the passing parade

 

mere scraps to feed on

the soul left

 wanting

waiting

 

And then… 

the intersection 

new direction 

charting a course 

hope, renewed

eyes on the horizon, now brilliant and bright 

                       

the storms will pass

 

we are strong, together

come

what

    may…

 

♥♥ 

Submitted for the OSI prompt: Intersections

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

23 thoughts on “Intersection

  1. That is dreamy, beautiful. A tribute to found love.

  2. Dear Geraldine–
    This process has so much been my experience as well–that we have to let go of the old path/way/person before the intersection with the truly new can happen.

    Lovely–thank you.

  3. A great bonding on your intersection.

  4. Oooh, I love the way you used color to accentuate the passages. And the poem is soulful and wise, beautiful Geraldine.

  5. ♥♥ This is exactly Mrs. Jim’s and my story. ♥♥ Thank you! ♥♥
    🙂

  6. lives intersect — sometimes permanently, sometimes for a moment, always bringing us something.

  7. A beautiful piece – absolutely.

  8. Geraldine,

    Why am I reading poems with similar themes today? This is the 3rd poem I read today from different people that speaks the same sentiments.

    I can’t help but * sigh. Sigh I did everytime, and now.

    As what I mentioned in one of my comments earlier in the other blog, I still believe in the magic,

    When two souls meet.

    and my similar sentiments laid in this poem : ONE HEART

    ~

    Two different people

    Living separate lives

    Wanting different dreams

    Going to opposite directions.

    .

    But then they met.

    .

    And they become one

    One heart in two different people

    One in their thoughts

    Going towards the same direction ~

    .

    Living the same dream.

    ~

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  9. lives are intersections.. of times.. of places.. of people… the part i cannot seem to master is the together part….

  10. Hi G,

    Thanks for another powerful look at Life!

    Hugs
    Michelle

  11. i like how you described life

  12. So many paths that cross one another in this life. Traveling that long, long road is much easier with another. I really like the sentiments you express here and the gentle hint of hope. Your poems are always uplifting!

  13. A beautiful piece, Geraldine…

    Life is made of crisscrossing paths… It’s a blessing when the right ones meet and continue together…

    *hugs*

  14. This one leaves me with a nice feeling.

  15. A wonderful intersection you speak of, indeed!

  16. Hi SandyC, It’s amazing when we do find true love, isn’t it? Such a precious gift.

    Hi Beth, Well said Beth and so true.

    Hi Tony, Thanks very much!

    Hi Catherine, I didn’t know if the color idea was good or bad, it just came to me. Thanks Cat!

    Hi Jim, Aaaahhhh!!!! ;<)

    Hi Sue, Very true Sue. Thanks for stopping by.

    Hi Sue (too!) So glad you enjoyed this one.

    Hi Jeques, Your poem is lovely. So nice to "see" you again and I wish you well, always.

    Hi Paisley, That's the hard part for all of us. I've "collided" at intersections many times before I found love, that's for sure.

    Hi M, Glad you enjoyed it M! Take care friend.

    Hi Zoya, Sometimes, less is more, isn't it? This was written from the heart.

    Hi Deli, Welcome to MPP and thanks so much.

    Hi Selma, Sometimes, one of the reasons I write a poem or story at a certain time is just to feel better myself. To cope with challenges I'm facing. Glad my words ring true for you too. 🙂

    Hi Vesper, It is indeed!

    Hi Sandy L, Wonderful!

    Hi Patois, The best, especially when it lasts.

    Hugs and Happy Tuesday, G 🙂

  17. This is so true. I’m so glad our paths crossed. Thank you dear.

  18. Brilliant one…..

  19. so happy you found love!

  20. I had relief when I read: But then they met.

  21. Hi Joe, Im so glad I met you too.

    Hi Mark, Welcome to MPP and thank you!

    Hi Jeeves, Thanks for your kind words.

    Hi Gabrielle, Me too! Hard to find “the real thing”. 😉

    Hi Tammie, Welcome and thank you.

    Wishing you all a wonderful weekend. See you again soon at OSI! G

Thank you for your comments!

