My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

New Poetry Contest

9 Comments

In my ongoing efforts to “spread the word” re: poetry and writing (particularly short stories) contests, here’s a new one that was emailed to me recently (thanks Elly– she is a poetry grad student) .

The contest link:

Narrative magazine, 1st annual poetry contest

There are also many other helpful resources on their site for writers and poets.

Deadline for this particular contest is mid-July so start working on this one asap, if you are interested. I just might give this a try myself. 

Good luck and Happy Tuesday!  🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

9 thoughts on “New Poetry Contest

  1. You are a good egg to spread the word as you do.

  2. You had better try this yourself, G!

  3. Good luck to all you poets.
    You can do it!

  4. Dear SandyC, Catherine,Carrie and Selma,

    Thanks for stopping by. I do think I will give this one a try. Now, what to enter…..mmmm!!! 😉

    Hugs and Happy Thursday, G

  5. Thanks for the heads up – you’ve got some beautiful pics below!

  6. Thanks for the ‘heads-up’ about this. I’ll check it out … but I’ve been doing more with photography than with writing lately. Sorry I’ve not dropped by lately. It’s been BUSY and I’ve not opened Google Reader in MONTHS … but today I’m taking time to check in with as many folks as I’m able. Hope all’s well with you and yours.
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Yummy casserole…must try. Hope you and your crew are all doing well!
    (((hugs)))

  8. Good luck to everyone who enters the contest. Thanks for your comments, most appreciated. G

Thank you for your comments!

