My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Summer Thoughts

30 Comments

haiku reflections summer thoughts

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: Thinking

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

30 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Summer Thoughts

  1. The circular movement of this is clear and complete and mysterious. Lovely.

  2. really really cool

  3. This makes me feel so peaceful. Love the photo and the words.

  4. Geraldine, this is precious. I have a YouTube (not released yet) showing fish swiming lazily around in the pond, in circles. Your haiku reminded me of the way I felt that day. Until I realized that I should take a video. Great!
    ..

  5. Yes. No, the last parts were suggestions of conclusions to my poem that I decided to air. For sure the second one was not true in that my love had died. However a divorce can be just about as rough on a person. My word is that I was experimenting and hastily decided on pushing the ‘publish’ button.
    ..

  6. I love the image in these words, bringing them to life.

  7. This evoked such wonderful imagery…lovely!

  8. Love the images with thoughts and photo

  9. Bravo! Love the photo and the thoughts. “Thinking summer thoughts” is spot on.

  10. what a lovely invitation to take a wade in the cool cool waters.

  11. Hi SandyC, Thanks Sandy, what a lovely comment!

    Hi Shraddha, Glad you enjoyed it.

    Hi Lissa, It is kind of dreamy, isn’t it?

    Hi Joe, Thanks for stopping by dear!

    Hi Gautami, I am so drawn to the water. I love to gaze at stones in lakes and rivers. Especially when it’s such nice clear water. May we never take that commodity for granted.

    Hi Jim, Thanks again for the great prompt. Your video sounds great. I am sorry though, to read about your marital difficulties. Hugs…

    Hi Tony, Thanks Tony, much appreciated.

    Hi Edward, Nice to see you again and thank you!

    Hi FP, Im so glad it did!

    Hi Maggie, Great to see you again and thank you.

    Hi Nathalie, Pun or not intended? Thank you for your cool compliment. 😉

    Hi Patois, I loved this prompt. It was easy to get inspired.

    Hi Sue, I wish I was doing that, right now!

    Thanks so much for your comments and visits, always appreciated, G 🙂

  12. Hi Nara, Your comment “snuck” in, while I was writing mine. Thanks for stopping in and welcome to OSI. G

  13. Peaceful, calming, inspirational…lovely!

  14. I love looking at pebbles under water. For some reason it is incredibly soothing. I also like how they catch the sunlight and change colour. Just lovely!

  15. i always find healing in the water

  16. Lovely. I’d love to wade through that.

  17. Just the kind of thoughts I want right now, after the June we had. Nice, Geraldine.

  18. Hey Geraldine, thanks for your concern about me and my ‘troubles.’ That divorece was the best thing that could ha ve happened to me except for the first one to have worked out. I have not regrets or sadness left at all, just for the first year or so until she remarried. I believe God sent Mrs. Jim to rescue me, from …
    ..

  19. Hi Sue, What a lovely comment, thank you!

    Hi Sel, I could imagine you doing this. Thanks for your continued support.

    Hi DeLi, Me too!

    Hi Celine, Sounds like a great idea. 😉

    Hi Sandy L, Glad you enjoyed this haiku Sandy.

    Hi Jim, Ahhhh….now Ive got it. A previous marriage referred to. Glad things worked out so well the second time around.

    Hugs and Happy Tuesday, G

  20. wonderful! loved it a lot! 🙂

    good picture and words went with it!

    Leo
    ImPromptu

  21. Oh, fabulous! That’s the perfect haiku for that picture and this season.

  22. Love this- this is one of my favorite things to do in the summer at the lake. You captured it perfectly~

  23. Hi Leo, Welcome to MPP and thanks so much. Im glad you’ve joined us at OSI!

    Hi Carrie, Thanks Carrie, your continued support means a lot.

    Hi Zoya, Glad you liked this work.

    Hi Patti, Welcome and thanks so much.

    Hope you are all having a wonderful week, wherever you may be! G

  24. nicely said. nice image too. one day we’ll get summer here too.

Thank you for your comments!

