My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Calendar Quotes: By the Water

11 Comments

DSCN1292

                                       

“If you can find any way to get to a body of water and a beach this month, do it! Nothing pulls out stress like warm sand.”

***

Another gem from my desk calendar. I couldn’t agree more. To be “by the water” is so restorative, so restful. No wonder so many people long to live by the ocean or perhaps, a lake or river. I will have to plan a day at the beach/park soon.

                                           

Wishing you all a wonderful week!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

11 thoughts on “Calendar Quotes: By the Water

  1. Isn’t that the truth!

  2. So true! And that is a gorgeous photo!

  3. So true, the water is very soothing. When I lived in the foothills, I had a water garden and a fountain to give the sound of water I craved (I had a seasonal creek that started with and stopped after the spring runoff). Now that I live on the lake, I have a cactus garden in my old fountain base!

  4. That’s why I go on so many walks. I don’t live near the beach but my local park overlooks one of the bays that flows from Sydney Harbour. It is very picturesque and very soothing. Definitely cheaper than therapy!

  5. Beautiful. Such waters can indeed have a calming effect!

  6. I didn’t get your OSI email. What’s up?

  7. That sounds good to me, too!

  8. Hi Carrie, I couldn’t agree more!

    Hi Sandy C, I feel tranquil just looking at this scene. Even better to be there. ;<)

    Hi Deborah, That sounds wonderful Deborah. There are so many beautiful places in Ontario.

    Hi Selma, I hear ya Sel. If only more people gave it a try first!

    Hi Celine, Thanks for visiting MPP and for leaving a comment.

    Hi Sandy C again, Glad it reached you, second time around.

    Hi Sandy L, And thanks for all your water pics (no pun intended) that you share at your blogs. They make me feel tranquil too.

    Hope you are all having a wonderful week, hugs, G

  9. such a tranquil scene.

  10. Oh yes! Lovely, serene photo.

  11. Hi Sue and Christine, Thanks for stopping in and leaving comments.

    I wish I was there, right now! It’s a “corker” here, again today. Tooooo hot for me! 😦

    Hugs, G

Thank you for your comments!

