My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Another Blog Award!

11 Comments

kreativ_blogger_award

 

I have been honored with several blog awards both at: My Poetic Path and previously when I blogged on a regular basis at my craft/cooking blog: Veggies, Crafts and Tails.

I must admit that I haven’t kept track along the way as some bloggers do (with a list of their awards included on their blogs, what a great idea). I can say though that every single time, I was touched and so pleased to be acknowledged for the creative work that I love to share with my readers.

I thought this time it would be nice to “pass it along” and acknowledge just a few of the blogs I regularly read and why I admire the blog friends that host them. My latest award comes from Lissa at: Just Writing Words (one of her many blogs!) and she writes this about my work:

“she writes with a keen eye, revealing the beauty of every day”

Thank you Lissa. You have made my day week. I am so honored by this award, your kind words, comments and continued support. I am such a fan of your amazing work. If you haven’t stopped by Lissa’ s writing blog  yet, it is definitely worth the visit. Her readership appears to be growing by leaps and bounds and it’s not hard to understand why.

So, here’s my own list of 7 favorite things in no particular order and 7 Kreative Bloggers to recognize too. Let me tell you, it was tough to chose just 7 of my favorite blogs; there are so many more than that!

Here goes….

JUST 7 of my Favorite Things:

  Spending a day at the beach with no watch to watch, no “to do” list and nothing to worry about but what to take along to read. Watching the world go by in slow motion. What bliss!!!

  The smell of lilacs and other fragrant flowers, the morning after a good rain. So fresh, so energizing. The world alive with the promise of a new day.

Spending a day in the kitchen. Fridge and cupboards well stocked and several new recipes to try or new ones to create. I am truly a domestic diva at heart!

  To enjoy the special pleasure of spending time with a newborn baby. To revel in the beauty of their tiny hands and feet. To see the wonder on their faces, the light in their shining eyes. The soft down of their silky, fine hair. To be reminded again of this miracle and that life indeed does renew, again and again. 

Spending a leisurely day at home with my Joe and “the kids” with nothing planned but “r and r” time. We have been through so much together…a lot of hardships and dark days. But Joe and I have always come through, stronger and wiser, not “torn apart” as so many couples are, due to the stresses of what life can deliver. I know the kind of love that we share is precious and hard to find.

Believe me, I kissed a lot of frogs before I found Joe!

Thanks Joe for being there for me, every day and in every way that truly counts.

Finishing a creative project and being really happy with the results. I am a harsh critic of my own work (aren’t we all!) and to “nail it” to really be satisfied that this is the best that I could do, whether it’s a new poem, a photo haiku, a sewing project, a new recipe…it’s all good.

Being inspired and renewed by reading or seeing first-hand a true act of kindness. We often get bogged down by all the bad news, the ugly truths of our world that can be overwhelming. The good people are out there. The acts of  selfless kindness and bravery happen every single day. When I dwell on these, I am a happier more hopeful person.

And now on to my list of:

 7 Wonders: Blogs and Bloggers

that I want to pass the Kreativ Blogger award along to.

Again, in no particular order:

♦  Selma in the City. You are an inspiration and a true friend Sel. I love to stop by and to read your latest post. To share what’s new in your world. You are not only a talented writer, you are also one of the kindest and most genuine people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I’m only sorry you are so far way. Sel lives “down under”  in Australia!

Four Wind’s Haiga hosted by Sandy Lawrence. Sandy’s beautiful  poetry and stunning photography continue to inspire me and spur me on in my own work writing haiku poems and taking nature photos. I love to stop by Sandy’s cyberplace to share some of the beauty from her world. Many of her photos feature Maine, where Sandy resides. And what a beautiful state it is!

 ♦ Writing in Faith  hosted by Sandy Carlson (just one of her many blogs!) is an inspiration and shining star for so many of us. Sandy is also the co-blogger- host of OSI another very popular prompt/meme blog with many talented writers stopping by to participate each week (new prompts each Sunday) and a wonderful, supportive group of writers who stop by.  Thanks Sandy for all that you do!

Chick with a Quill (don’t ya love that name!) hosted by one of my newer blog friends: Vesper (also love her name).

What a treat it is to stop by Vesper’s place to see what’s new. Vesper’s latest post tells of her recent visit to Paris, France (we do have one in Canada too LOL). Seen through her eyes, the magic is captured for all her readers to enjoy and to share! Vesper’s talent, combined with her warm, loving spirit makes a visit to her blog always a delight.

♦ Jeque’s Web Nook hosted by Jeques Jamora a talented poet and painter. Jeques has been a long-time blog friend of mine. His gentle soul and the beauty of his spirit, shines through all of his work. I love to stop by to see Jeque’ s latest creations. I always leave feeling calm and renewed. Thanks Jeques for your work and your support of mine!

♦ The Daily Warrior hosted by my dear blog bud Tammy. Where do I begin. Tammy (from California) is a woman who inspires so many of us. She is truly a wonder and I am so happy to have  found my way to her beautiful blog. Her attitude and fortitude is summed up in this quote from her blog: ” I have Lou Gehrig’s disease but it doesn’t have me.” Keep up the good fight Tammy and keep sharing your thoughts and dreams. Hugs!!!

Sweetest in the Gale (formerly Fledgling Poet). A relatively “new” blog to me. We’ve been commenting on each other’s blogs, via OSI. A beautifully presented blog with evocative, thought-provoking poetry to enjoy.  I’m so glad we met! (I’m sorry to say I can’t find your first name mentioned, I did look! I would have included it if I had)

This is by no means the complete list of my favorite blogs; I could go on and on and on!

 I do hope that the blogger’s on my list will pass along this award and also share some of their favorite things too. It’s always nice to be recognized for what we love to do, isn’t it? I look forward to your choices.

It’s also nice to find another great (recommended) blog to visit along the way!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

11 thoughts on “Another Blog Award!

  1. (((G))) I’m so thrilled that you added me to this great list of bloggers. I feel bad that I scaled back this summer to play Scrabble and farm on Facebook. I read most of the blogs but save my last finger to play. Thank you! Love, T

  2. Geraldine, thank you so much for honoring me with this award. I am humbled to be included…reading your blog is a real joy and I’m happy I discovered it! And I’m really glad that you relate to my poetry, too…that means a lot. I completely related to your favorite things…great minds think alike. Thank you again! :~)

  3. you totally deserve it! I like your list of blogs – I actually have visited all of them before

    ps, I don’t think I’ll be able to write something for this month’s movie musing, haven’t been able to write much lately, but I will definitely join in for the next month’s movie musing

  4. Thanks for this, my friend. You are very kind.

  5. Oh, Geraldine, you are so kind! I’m very honoured that you thought of me for the award. Thank you!!! Your praise and your blog-friendship mean the world to me.
    Many of your favourite things are mine too… 🙂

  6. Hi Tammy, I’ve missed your visits and posts a lot but I do understand. Soooo glad that you enjoyed your Victoria trip though, it is a beautiful city. See you again soon, I hope!

    Hi Sweeter, I love your blog too. I still don’t know your first name though, Ill have to stop by and take another browse. I like to relate to blog friends by their own names, not just their blog name.

    Hi Lissa, I am honored that you picked me for your list too. I will have a new movie prompt coming up shortly. I do hope the participation picks up though…. 😦

    Hi SandyC, It’s all true Sandy, it’s all true. You are such an inspiration!

    Hi Vesper, I’m so glad I found your blog via The Clarity of Night. It’s great to stop by your blog.

    Many hugs, G

  7. Geraldine,

    I’m honored, greatly honored.

    I am touched by your words descriptive of my works and my web nook because that’s exactly what I aim to achieve in my poetry, in my art pieces. Perhaps, I succeed knowing that at least one soul feel that way reading, viewing, visiting my web nook.

    My favorite word is equanimity, and it’s my lifetime goal to achieve such state of being in eveything that I do, and eveything that I am. And perhaps radiate such energy to people I meet in this lifetime.

    May your act of kindness will multiply in many people touched by your friendship, and may it would return you blessings in manifolds .

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  8. Well congrats, sweetheart, you deserve each and every one of them, even if you don’t keep track! 😀 It’s the simple pleasures that keep us going day to day – there is happiness in every one of them! 🙂

  9. This is so sweet. Thank you dear, it means a lot. Joe

  10. What an honour. Thank you so much, G. And I am really glad you found Joe. He sounds truly wonderful!!

  11. Hi Jeques, Thank you for the lovely comment (as usual). I know that your work touches many people. I am so glad I found my way to your blog, to enjoy your unique and beautiful creations. You are a wonderful, caring person and these attributes shine through all your art and writing.

    Hi Texas, Well thank you dear Tex! I am glad to see you again and will stop by soon to visit.

    Hi Joe, It’s all true…

    Hi Sel, You are most welcome dear Sel. Your work is inspiring and your kindness (on many days) keeps me going…truly.

    Hugs and Happy Thursday, G 🙂

    PS: Yeeeeaaahh…the “nice” smilies are back!

Thank you for your comments!

