My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Wishing You a Happy Weekend!

11 Comments

DSCN1286

                              

Here are some bright, sunny flowers (I hardly ever know their proper names) to start things off. 😉

I never tire of looking at flowers or floral photos. Their diverse beauty  is truly amazing, isn’t it? It really is worth the time to stop and take in the wonder of  flowers. So many varieties, colors and scents to enjoy! Miracles of nature.

I also hope to see you at OSI for this Sunday’s prompt: Blue. I’m in! 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

11 thoughts on “Wishing You a Happy Weekend!

  1. Flowers are my first art subject as a kid and where all my art inspirations sprung.

    There’s something about the flowere that soothes, that calms, that heals.

    Flowers are God’s words of love to mankind.

    Just imagine how He sends us blooms of flower every day to show his love, even in the coldest of winter, even in the driest of the desert.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  2. Beautiful flowers. I agree one should take the time to look at what nature provides. Have a great day.

  3. I wish you the same, friend.

  4. I love yellow flowers — yellow roses, jonquils and daffodills, forsythia, black eyed susans, sunflowers — there is something so elemental and floral about yellow flowers! (I do also like violets and blue irises, which are featured in my mural).

  5. How can you not help but smile when you see these flowers? Nature’s brilliance right before our eyes!

  6. The same to you, Geraldine. I don’t know what those flowers are either, but they are pretty.

  7. Hi Jeques, I can’t think of a better inspiration to paint! I love floral paintings too. Ill have to check out some of your earlier work.

    Hi Michelle, Its something I need to keep reminding myself of. We are surrounded by so much beauty, here in BC. SOmetimes, it gets lost in the shuffle of daily life. ;(

    Hi Sandy C, Thanks dear!

    Hi Sue, I love the look of your blog, so sunny and bright. I guessed that you love yellow!

    Hi Sel, They bring a smile to my face, that’s for sure.

    Hi SandyL, They were such a brilliant yellow, I was drawn to taking a pic of them, when we were visiting the park.

    Wishing you all a wonderful week, G

  8. A reader on my blog mentioned something about color therapy and I would pass that comment onto your photo here – there is just something about that vibrant yellow which lifts up the heart! Thank you, G.

  9. I LOVE you bright yellow flowers and even though the weekend is past, I appreciate your good wishes. I really do need to open my ‘reader’ more often and catch up with blogging friends more regularly. I’ve been so busy living life I don’t spend nearly as much time at the computer these days. I shared flowers last week at Sacred Ruminations … photos my sister took while traveling in Washington State.
    Hugs and blessings,

  10. Hi Christine, The color yellow always cheers me. It’s always a color that I always get complimented on when I’m wearing something that’s yellow. Interesting….

    Hi Barb, I will have to check that out!

    Hugs and Happy Weekend again! G 🙂

  11. Oops, that should read…”it’s also a color that I get complimented….” typing too fast again!

Thank you for your comments!

