My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Happy Autumn!

12 Comments

DSCN1169_edited

                                            

My favorite season has officially arrived!

 The trees and plants in our area are still holding on to their summer “garb” for the most part, so I am featuring a file photo, taken last year. Can’t wait for this year’s “color show” to unfold, hopefully soon.

I also am looking  forward to sharing views of your own special autumn scenes, in the coming weeks. 

The magic of fall. Bring it on! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

12 thoughts on “Happy Autumn!

  1. yep..the magic of fall..the change of seasons…its amazing..

  2. I love autumn. The colors are so inspiring, and there is something so soul fulfilling in the dance of the leaves.

  3. i’ve always like the look of fall. i can’t wait to see our trees start changing color. like your trees ours is holding on to the green of summer too. have a great day.

  4. I’m a Fall-is-my-happy-time person, too. Really looking forward to the color show.

  5. I just love whatever season is upon us – except for Summer – so I’m happy it’s Fall, too!

    LOVE the photo…
    (((hugs)))

  6. Magical! You’ve captured the sun itself in the photo…
    Happy Autumn, Geraldine!
    xo

  7. Painters must enjoy autumn so much. The colours are so rich. They look like they can be eaten. Or worn as coats. Beautiful photo!

  8. me too, I am looking forward to the changing colors of the leaves and perhaps of the seasonal weather, can’t wait to take photos, we have tons of trees everywhere so the chance of seeing the various fall colors is a such a joy

  9. Same here same here!! I just love this time of the year.

  10. Mine, too!
    We don’t have much color here yet, how about you? Have you had a frost?

  11. Hi Shraddha, It certainly is!

    Hi Cat, Dance of the leaves, ohhh…I like that. 😉

    Hi Michelle, Global warming? It appears to be the case, at least here in BC. Yesterday was very warm again. Not good for our Mother Earth. 😦

    Hi Julia, Time for a happy dance, perhaps? 😉

    Hi Sallee, I hear ya, summers are waaaaay to hot for me now. Over 30C day after day, ouch!!!!

    Hi Vesper, I really like the look of this photo too. I think it resembles a painting, in spite of being unaltered, kind of cool!

    Hi Selma, I agree. I do some painting but sadly not able to right now. Autumn is a treasure-trove of colors and textures for all of us. Glorious hues!

    Hi Lissa, I hope you’ll share a lot of these scenes Lissa, I look forward to seeing them.

    Hi Lena, It’s happening everywhere isn’t it? And it’s not a good sign.

    Hi SandyL, Still not much change here and no frosts to date. Still very warm too.

    Hugs and Happy Mid-Week, G

  12. This is a beautiful shot to welcome my favorite season, too!

Thank you for your comments!

