My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Calendar Quotes/Wisdom

8 Comments

 

DSCN1404

                                     

” New people, new lands,new ways and new experiences open the possibility of expanding our spirits and flushing out the stagnant particles in our blood.”

***

                                    

What do you think? Does a change of scene and pace always result in a renewed and/or awakened spirit?

I hope you also enjoy another one of my recent seasonal photos.

Autumn continues to paint the landscape with it’s dazzling palette.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

8 thoughts on “Calendar Quotes/Wisdom

  1. I do. Don’t know if it is the rest, or the exposure to something different, but I always come home from a trip away full of energy and ideas.

    Good question.

  2. love those red leaves. they’re so rich. i think a change of scenery can awaken the spirit. it’s always nice to see what changes fall into place afterwords. have a great night.

  3. I think that a change of scenery is good as long as the new scenery allows you to perhaps let go of trials and tribulations you were experiencing elsewhere. I have swapped one stressful scene for another in the past because I didn’t tie up loose ends at the site of the old scene. Does that make sense?

    A change of pace is definitely positive. Sometimes we’ve just got to breathe.

    Back when I used to dress up I had shoes the colour of those leaves. I don’t know if I could pull them off now. LOL.

  4. Oh I definately agree! I think a change of pace; change of seasons… always result in renewed energy for me. Even as the days get shorter, I LOVE it!!! Funny though…I am not a person who really embraces change in my job or home or daily life…but I do love a change of pace. This doesn’t seem to make sense, but I guess it does to me. Have a wonderfully autumnal weekend!!!

  5. A change of scenery is always renewing but how it’s paced decides on whether it’s innervating or enervating.

    Gorgeous, gorgeous photo.

  6. Hi G,

    I think that initially a new place can awaken the spirit, but the change is only lasting if you can make it so.

    If you fall back into the same habits, even a new place becomes “same-ole, same-ole” after a while.

    It often takes a certain level of awareness to make it permanent. 🙂

  7. Hi SandyL, A change is as good as a rest perhaps?

    Hi Michelle J, The reds and oranges of fall are my absolute favs this time of year. This is a pretty one, isn’t it?

    Hi Selma, I love colorful shoes and I can relate to “when I use to dress up” 😦 That’s so true about tieing up loose ends, I hear ya!!!

    Hi Patti, I feel renewed this time of year, especially now that the summer’s here in Canada continue to get hotter and hotter. That just drains me. Here’s to energy renewal, in all it’s forms. 😉

    Hi Carrie, Thanks Carrie, you might also enjoy the post just below this one. LOTS of fall colors there too.

    Hi MichelleW, I agree completely M, we have to work at happiness wherever we are. Some of the most amazing stories Ive ever read involved people who found peace and purpose during their darkest days.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all of you. I am grateful for your continued support here at MPP, most appreciated.
    Hugs, G

  8. I think a change of scenery can be beneficial. I guess that’s why blogging is so nice! It helps me go other places–like your world–instantly.

Thank you for your comments!

