My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Autumn Images: Black and White

13 Comments

So often, Autumn is all about color.

I thought it might be interesting to take some time to focus on the shapes and more subtle shadings of Autumn instead, viewing them in black and white.

I hope you enjoy my latest “stroll” through Fall.

                                                                                                                   

DSCN1441

                                              

DSCN1444

                                               

DSCN1460

                                                                     

DSCN1455

                                                       

DSCN1473

                                                                           

DSCN1469

                                                           

DSCN1458

                                                                     

DSCN1482

                                                                           

DSCN1483

                                                                                        

DSCN1439

                                                                         

DSCN1486

                                          

PS: On a completely different note, if the cold has reached your area already, you might enjoy this new post over at Veggies….my cooking and craft blog (yes, I am posting there again, albeit not as frequently as here). A new recipe today for: Tangy and Terrific Turtle Bean Soup. Sure to chase away any hunger or chill! 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “Autumn Images: Black and White

  1. wonderful pics and it’s interesting to see things in black and white. they all have a rather relaxing feel to them. I like the first shot and the water shot the most.

  2. I love black and white photos. They give a different dimension to what is being photographed. They seem almost timeless too.

  3. You are an amazing talent.

  4. I am a huge fan of B&W photography. i particularly like the shots of the water but my favourite is the path that runs by the railroad track. So good, G!!

  5. So often we see things is black and white that are completely unseen in color shots – details rise to the surface, I think, when it’s just shades of gray…
    I will visit Veggies…
    (((hugs)))

  6. Wonderful textures and shapes. Good idea, Geraldine. Wouldn’t they make a nice framed grouping on a white wall? Or, maybe a red wall, if you have one.

  7. Hi Lissa, Relaxing, what an interesting choice of words to describe b and w photos. For me, they always seem to have such depth and evoke more of an emotional response. I’m going to explore this type of photography more in the future.

    Hi Joe, Timeless, that’s so true. Like they are going to live on and on…

    Hi SandyC, Wow, nice comment, thanks friend!

    Hi Sel, I love that path photo too. I always love path photos, why is that? 😉

    Hi Sallee, Again, so true. You’d think it would be the other way around color vs b and w. I totally agree.

    Hi SandyL, I think they would make a nice grouping, thanks for the suggestion.

    Hope you are all having a splendid week and hope to see many of you at OSI on Sunday.

    Hugs, G

  8. Really a delightful stroll, G. I truly enjoyed these; the grass, the water, the stones. Great textures too.

  9. wonderful photos!
    i am very partial to black and whites myself

  10. Marvel indeed! Great pics, lovely lines.

  11. Hi Christine,Im so glad you did. It’s all about the textures and shadings, isn’t it?

    Hi Shraddha, Thanks so much friend.

    Hi Billy, I am so glad to “see” you again today. Thank you for your kind words.

    Hugs, G

  12. I enjoyed these–especially the look up through the leaves.

  13. The structures really come out. I do miss the amazing pallete of fall colors, though. But often, the perfect scenes seem to have been yesterday, when I didn’t have my camera.

Thank you for your comments!

