My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Winter Haiku Encore

13 Comments

 

winter haiku to print june

                                            

This haiku poem/photo has been consistently at the top of my stats, for the past couple of weeks. There must be quite a few people out there, waiting for snow. I know I am! We’ve just had a sprinkle and quick meltdown, so far.

 Hope you enjoy the encore!

Here’s the link to the original post, including reader’s comments.

Have you had snow yet? I hope you’ll be sharing the photos. 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

13 thoughts on “A Winter Haiku Encore

  1. i shared one few days back..

    we got snowed in october…sigh..

  2. Snow shelters! I love that image with the pine tree branches.

  3. Sure, loved seeing it again. I idea of refuge is very appealing.

  4. It’s been many years since I’ve seen snow. I would love to experience a snowy winter again. I like the idea of the refuge too. I often wonder about the dear little birds and squirrels and all the other creatures during the winter. It is nice to think of them using the snow as shelter!

  5. I love that image, too. Beautiful poem, Geraldine.

  6. What a beautiful picture- not ready for it, but do love it! Great poem too!

  7. Hi Shraddha, I’m sorry I missed that one.

    Hi Carrie, That’s the first thought that came to mind, seeing this scene. I hope it was a shelter for some furry creatures.

    Hi SandyL, Every day for the last couple of weeks, this is consistently my most read post. I thought it worthy of an encore. 😉

    Hi Sel, I do agree. I worry about animals out in the cold (or extreme heat).

    Hi Sandy C, Thanks friend!

    Hi Patti, I’m so glad you did.

    Thanks for stopping in and Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  8. i absolutely love it too..

  9. The snow is like a flower that has blossomed into life.

  10. I’ve always been fascinated with how nature always seems to provide a heavy snow to create such shelters before the deep freeze of winter sets in.

  11. a very fitting haiku for the weather soon to be upon us. i enjoyed reading it very much. very chilly photo.

  12. It’s a lovely picture and the words are perfect, but…I’m just not fond of cold and snow. What’s wrong with me? 🙂

  13. Hi Shraddha, Thanks again friend!

    Hi Gemma, So nice to “see” you again and thank you for the comment. I agree.

    Hi Sue, I like to see the snow “shelters” I worry about animals out in the cold. 😦

    Hi Michelle, Thanks for your continued support.

    Hi Sue, You are definitely in the majority! I just love snow, what’s wrong with me? 😉

    Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

