My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Almost Wordless Wednesday: Goodness

9 Comments

  DSCN1420                                      

“Goodness must prevail. We can’t give up on that.” GHH

♥♥

PS: Beth from the Virtual Tea House has recently featured my work at her amazing blog home. Here’s the link to my post over at VTH.

Thanks for the honor Beth, most appreciated!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

9 thoughts on “Almost Wordless Wednesday: Goodness

  1. Very pretty, and I have just ventured out west (down south to you) to see your page at the Virtual Teahouse. Looks good, and will definitely try it.

  2. what beautiful flowers and i agree goodness should prevail. i left a comment over at VTH just now but you’ll have to wait until the moderator clears it for publishing. hope all is well. have a great day.

  3. We can’t ever give up on goodness. I agree. Beautiful flowers!

    Congratulations on your feature. I will go and visit now.

  4. beautiful photos!!!

    lovely!!

  5. congratulations on being featured….

  6. Yes, Geraldine I got the best laugh from that today. It’s made my morning much brighter. All laughing aside people here (Kentucky) do eat real turtles. I just haven’t tried one. LOL~ Thank you for making my day. See ya~

  7. Wise words for a new day; thank you G. And, the photo is amazing!

  8. Do you still have such beautiful flowers?…
    The words are something to remember…

  9. Hi Sandy, I was so pleased to be a guest blogger over at Beth’s place! Thanks for stopping in too.

    Hi Michelle, The turtle mixup!! Too funny. Turtle beans I much prefer. 😉 Hope you give the soup a try.

    Hi Sel, I couldn’t agree more. We must hold on to what’s right and what will prevail in the long run.

    Hi Shraddha, Thanks dear Shraddha. You are always so encouraging!

    Hi Christine, It was taken a while ago but I thought it perfectly embodied the virtue of goodness. I love wild roses in all colors btw.

    Hi Vesper, We are involved in a dispute right now with some people who have forgotten that goodness is important. I am hanging on to my beliefs, even though it’s tough at times in the “real” world. So nice to “see” you again.

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

