My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Signs of Early Spring

11 Comments

                                    

Hello again,  I hope that all is well, with all of you.

I have been grateful to see so many readers/friends still stopping by, during my blog break, judging by the stats. Thank you! And for all the kind emails as well. Most appreciated.

Things are progressing here, slowly but surely. I solved the mystery of  one issue (healthwise) that was causing me some ongoing, nagging  problems. Energy levels now on the rise, yippee! And along with that, projects coming together that have been on hold for too long already. I’ve even started spring cleaning! 😉 I am feeling refreshed and renewed as spring starts to show signs of a very early arrival, here in B.C.

                           

Here’s an encore haiku to welcome spring, that I hope you will enjoy now or perhaps, once again:

                                      

 

And speaking of haiku, if you are looking for an excellent and inspiring read, check out: Haiku Mind by Patricia Donegan. I am loving every page! It truly does help to “open the heart” as the subtitle states.

I have some new haiku poems in the works but nothing with a winter theme. Unfortunately, no snow pics to be had in our area, this year, to date. We’ve had so little snow. I’m predicting a lot of rain on the way, to (hopefully) compensate for the dry conditions.

I’ll be stopping by your blogs as soon as time permits. I’ve truly missed you all!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

11 thoughts on “Signs of Early Spring

  1. welcome back! I hope you had well-rested break from blogging 🙂

    and I certainly would like spring to come soon, it’s actually snowing in New York right now as I type this

  2. Glad things are falling back in place for you. Yes, you have been missed. I am spring cleaning like crazy, too? What is wrong with us?
    Welcome back!

  3. Hello!! Glad things are better and you’re back. You could have some of our snow if I could figure how to get it to you…
    Your green and spring theme is a sight for sore eyes, here..
    (((hugs)))

  4. I’m so glad you’re back, Geraldine. You’ve been greatly missed. It was wonderful to read one of your haiku again. Glad that all is well !

  5. Yeah! I’m so happy to see that you are feeling better and posting again! 🙂

    If you need snow pics I have tons of them…heck if you need snow…I have tons of that too. 😉 Your green photos are making me hopeful and your haiku warms my heart even if the wind is howling outside. *hugs* 🙂

  6. Hi Lissa, Yes, it’s great to be back to blogging albeit re-entering “Blogland” slowly but surely. 😉 I need to get over to OSI for some inspiration too.

    Hi Sandy L, Thanks so much for the recommend re: Haiku Mind, I am savoring each page. So good. As far as the cleaning, well at least it’s exercise too!! LOL

    Hi Sallee, We are SOOOO missing snow. It took leaving the Prairies 3 years ago to find out how much we actually like winter. It’s way too dry here, rather frightening with forest fire season not so far away. 😦

    Hi Selma, I’ve missed all my blog pals, so much. I need to find time to reconnect at all my favorite sites and soon. Hope things are getting better for you, take care.

    Hi Ruinwen, Thank you for the offer. Some snow scenes would be greatly appreciated. When you have time, could you email a few nature scenes? That would be wonderful. Do you and Sallee live close to each other? Your weather seems so similar. As I recall, both in the upper East part of the U.S.

    Wishing you all a wonderful weekend and see you again soon, G

  7. Welcome back, friend! A beautiful haiku and image.

  8. Hi Geraldine- Welcome back!! Glad things seem to be on an upswing for you. Not much snow? You can have some of ours- PLEASE! Love your haiku and can not wait until spring!

  9. Good to find a post from you. Lovely signs of spring and wonderful haiku. Hope your energy levels continue to rise.
    Hugs and blessings,

  10. Glad you’re feeling better – a little green (beautiful photo) should help some! I’ll check out the Haiku book you recommend. Thanks!

  11. Hi Sandy C, Thanks friend and I am so glad to be back!

    Hi Patti, I missed the snow so much this year. Hopefully by next year we will be settled up North again and there will be snow-a-plenty to enjoy and to write about.

    Hi Virginia, The energy indeed continues to be on the upswing. Today I got up a 1/2 hour earlier than usual, without an alarm. I am pumped!!! 😉

    Hi Sue, I’m still reading Haiku Mind. It is a wonderful book, the kind you want to slowly savor. You will love it Im sure. I need to get back to Lulu to check out your books there. The cover of one of them blew me away, so beautiful.

    Hugs and Happy Mid-Week, G

Thank you for your comments!

