My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The Song in My Heart/Head

5 Comments

Do you have a “song for the day” playing in your head? I usually do.

Today’s “selection” was “Chelsea Morning” that gorgeous tune by Joni Mitchell from the 70’s (I believe). I also enjoyed Judy Collin’s version of this song. And by all means, click on the link for the lyrics, if you feel the urge to sing along. ๐Ÿ™‚

“There was milk and toast and honey and a bowl of oranges too.”

ย With the sunshine streaming in after many a cloudy day, Mr. Cheddar and I set the scene (only one orange to work with, not the whole bowl LOL)ย for the image to go with the melody. ๐Ÿ˜‰

What is your song for the day?

PS: I have a new recipe post over at Veggies…ย hope you’ll stop by soon.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

5 thoughts on “The Song in My Heart/Head

  1. I love anything by her. Yes, I have no music playing today, but one day last week, had a song going on that I really didn’t even care for much, but it was catchy, and it stuck. Do you know Poker Face?

    That is a good photograph, Geraldine

  2. What a sweet post. My Mom loves Judy Collins…I have these happy memories of her singing all her songs. She even wrote the lyrics down to all her songs…I found them in her room the other day…so sad she can’t even remember the tunes now. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    The song going through my head is (I believe) not apropos for your happy post. But I would love to see them in concert.

    Love the photo…they all seem to be waiting for something.
    *hugs*
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. WOW. We must be on the same wavelength because I was listening to Joni literally five minutes ago (Both Sides Now).

    How did you get Mr. Ched to look out the window like that? What a fantastic photo!

  4. That’s a splendid composition. Your references to the songs added to the atmosphere. My song of the day? Today…Rascal Flatts’s “Why?”.

  5. Hi SandyL, Poker Face, never heard this one. Sounds like a hoot! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hi Ruinwen, Oh dear Ruinwen, I’m sorry this brought up sad thoughts. I can relate. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Even now it’s heartbreaking for me. Hugs to you and your mom. Cherish your time together.

    Hi Sel, We are on the same wavelength a lot! Great minds eh. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Mr. C says thanks for the kind words. He is a “poser” LOL!

    Hi Sandy C, I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Another tune Ive never heard.

    Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

