My Poetic Path

My journey…shared in poems, prose and photos.

A Happiness List Revisited!

6 Comments

 First of all, my sincere thanks to my dear friend  Sel for this award.

And for the opportunity to revisit one of my previously written “happiness/favorite thing lists” from a couple of years ago . With just a bit of editing. LOL

More than 10 Sel, but that’s a good thing, right? 😉

What makes you happy, makes your day?

♥♥ 

  • chocolate (brownies especially)
  • cats (all shapes, sizes, ages )
  • violets (deep velvet purple)
  • varigated yarns (in brilliant colors)
  • making earrings (so relaxing)
  • sewing (also relaxing)
  • veggie cooking (a passion)
  • avocados (yummmm…)
  • islands (the smaller, the better)
  • red maple leaves (absolutely amazing)
  • potato soup (comfort food at it’s best)
  • scones (fresh from the oven!!)
  • velvet (tactile and memories of childhood dresses)
  • lilacs (still on the tree, fragrance and color)
  • a room with a great view (have been in a few)
  • Mozart (I am brought to tears, listening to his work)
  • Casablanca (classic romance)
  • swimming in a clear, cool lake on a hot day (sigh!!)
  • garnets (my grandmother’s stone)
  • aquamarines (from my Joe)
  • the color green (all shades)
  • fires, in fireplaces (cozy, warm and out of the storm)
  • fresh snow on a calm morning (icy diamonds)
  • beaches (all sizes and locations)
  • good memories (worth savoring/storing )
  • rain (softly falling)
  • zebras (just the coolest animals!)
  • butterflies (freedom, color, beauty)
  • baby’s hands (so perfect)
  • painting (pictures not houses)
  • crocheting chunky yarn (tactile pleasure)
  • honest, kind people (there are never enough, treasures)
  • walking in crunchy leaves (great sound)
  • fresh herbs (the brilliant color and aroma!!)
  • really nice pens (I have two gift pens, for autographing books)
  • books (most genres, especially beautifully-bound ones)
  • pumpkins (since I was a kid, the look of them and great pie too)
  • a man with a genuine smile (my definition of SEXY)
  • a perfect day/night (many definitions)
  • knowing for sure (not often enough)
  • running (with energy to spare)
  • lily of the valley (remind me of my Mom, her favorite flower)
  • coffee (one of my last vices!!)
  • kaleidoscopes ( I have a handmade one, treasured gift)
  • harps (the large orchestra type, beautiful)
  • Danny Boy ( a song I sing well)
  • lavender (the color and the scent)
  • Beatle tunes ( almost every one)
  • turrets (especially in houses, we want one!)
  • Where or When (another song I love to sing)
  • beefsteak tomatoes (remind me of my grandma’ and her tidy, tiny and very abundant gardens from long-ago)

Author: Geraldine Helen Hartman

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I am the author of numerous books and eBooks, in a variety of genres, including: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well -The Groovy Green Kitchen (Volume 1 and Volume 2) -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Haiku Reflections: The Four Seasons (Volumes I, II and III and IV) My titles (in Kindle and print book formats) are available at all Amazon sites.

6 thoughts on “A Happiness List Revisited!

  1. This is a wonderful and uplifting list, Geraldine. Wow.

  2. I love the memories of the velvet dresses. We each had a velvet dress a child which we wore to church. Mine was a deep blue. I didn’t pay attention to the sermon because I was too busy running my hand over the velvet and dreaming.

    I want a turret too. And a moat.

    A beautiful list from a beautiful lady!

  3. That is a precious list. I can say half of them works for me too. Love Mozart music.

  4. Kudos on your award and marvelous list 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. Ah, so many of these are mine as well. A Happiness List is a fine thing and yours sings.

  6. What a wonderful Happiness list…many similrities between us, I have to say: avocados, fireplaces, turrets, lilacs, books, potato soup, pumpkins, and making earrings to name a few. I hope you and your family have a lovely Easter!

Thank you for your comments!