My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections:Feline Fun!

7 Comments

                                      

Ched’s afternoon nap.

Dreaming of mice aplenty.

Box, blankie- ah bliss!

***

A bit of stretch in terms of “proper” haiku but oh what fun!

Even asleep, Mr. Cheddar is such a cutie. And no matter how many cat blankets and beds I’ve purchased over the years, the raggy blankies and cardboard boxes were always favored (and sometimes wrestled for LOL) by the felines. 😉 Can you relate?

***

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.

PS: Don’t forget Earth Hour on Saturday at 8:30 PM local time. There’s still time to sign up and show your concern/support. Hundreds of millions of people around the world, are expected to participate this year. Politicians, take note! 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

7 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections:Feline Fun!

  1. I know just how he feels, well, except for the mouse part! Curling up in the sun with my flowered quilt is a luxury.

  2. Sweet photo and fun ‘ku 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

  3. We use what suits us–the point is to dream. 🙂

    Good wishes this Earth Hour day!

  4. He looks so comfy there. If I had to describe to someone the meaning of bliss I would show them this photo. Awww.

  5. What a sweet photo of Mr. C! Bliss truly is a cat content.
    *hugs* 🙂

  6. Such a beautiful boy!!!
    (((hugs)))

  7. He sure looks happy!

Thank you for your comments!

