My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

It’s April and It’s ME month again.

12 Comments

Are you in need of some long-overdue pampering? Some ME time? Aren’t we all.

I decided last year to make April (my birth month) a full 30 days of finding some ME time, every day to nurture, reflect and grow.

Read the full post here: ME month 2009 and the positive reactions from readers/friends.

Life seem to be speeding up, with each passing year. Days fly by and often the last thing we seem to find time for is ourselves.

I truly hope my ME month post will inspire many of  you to take the time, to take special care of yourself. To feed your spirit and body in positive ways. It might be just taking an hour for a walk in the park. Perhaps a spa day of luxury (even at home). Or planning a day to focus on just writing or crafting. Taking the time to reflect on what’s important and what perhaps should be left behind. It’s all good…

And what better time to focus on this than during the month of your own birth? 🙂

Wishing you all a wonderful and special ME month. I hope you’ll share yours too. I’ll be doing an update post at the end of April, to share my own experiences.

PS: I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. 🙂 Computer meltdown…enough said! Will be around to visit asap.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

12 thoughts on “It’s April and It’s ME month again.

  1. I was wondering if you were going to do it again this year. It worked so well for me last year, I started on the first, too. My birthday is in November, but April works for me, and it is fun to have another on the plan at the same time.

    Are you doing the fitness part, too?

  2. good morning Geraldine~ what a wonderful idea to take time out during your birth month to do something for you. hope everything you plan plays out the way you want it to. have a great day.

  3. Hope it’s a wonderful month!
    (((hugs)))

  4. That’s a great idea…I hope that you find nourishment for your body, mind and soul. Enjoy your month! *hugs from a fellow Aries* 🙂

  5. Neat G! I’ll be looking forward to your activities. It’s a cool way to celebrate – all month long. Love the photo. It reminds me of Waterton Park. Hope the computer gets repaired and is working again in the not too distant future.

  6. It’s so good to have you back. Look forward to hearing all about your ME month.

  7. Still relying on public computers right now. 😦 I feel lost without a computer at home. Working on a replacement. In the meantime, hope all is well, with all of you. Many hugs, G

  8. Happy Birthday Month! I’ll look forward to seeing you when you return.

  9. sounds like a good idea/plan, perhaps to start anew just as spring is upon us, I hope you’ll get to relax and enjoy your Me month

  10. ok im hooked… i will plan and simmer happy thoughts till august…

Thank you for your comments!

